Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Tour de Prince Edward Island - 2.2 (W)

Canada, June 10-14, 2007

2006 results     Stage List     Preview    Start List     Past winners

The Stages

  • Stage 1 - June 10: City of Summerside, 98km
  • Stage 2 - June 11: Confederation bridge (ITT), 28.8km
  • Stage 3 - June 12: North cape coastal drive race, 121.3km
  • Stage 4 - June 13: Points East coastal drive race, 100km
  • Stage 5 - June 14: Charlottetown race, 49.25km


The inaugural running of the women's UCI event - the Tour de PEI (Prince Edwards Island, Canada) started Sunday June 10th and runs until June 14, 2007. The race is comprised of five total stages.

Stage 1 opens the race with a 10 lap, 100-kilometer circuit race on the streets of Summerside and contiues Monday with an individual time-trial on the Confederation Bridge for a 28.8 km loop from PEI to New Brunswick and back.

On Tuesday, the race takes to the roads for a road race starting in Cavendish before looping West to Wellington and back for a total of 124 km. The fourth stage is also a road race; starting in Dalvay and travelling through such communities as Montague and finishing in Stratford.

The fifth and final stage will consist of a 50 lap, 1 km criterium race in downtown Charlottetown in the Confederation Centre area on June 14.

Elite women riders from trade teams Getränke-Hoffmann (Germany), Giant Pro cycling (China) and Menikini- Selle Italia-Gysko (Italy) as well as national teams of Australia, Russia, New Zealand and Canada.

Start list

Advil/Chapstick                  Team
1 Kirsten Robbins (Can)          11 Joelle Numainville (Can)
2 Elisa Gagnon (Can)             12 Amanda Shaw (Can)
3 Amanda Sin (Can)               13 Stéphanie Bourbeau (Can)
4 Anne Guzman (Can)              14 Alison Testroete (Can)
5 Julia Bradley (Can)            
Giant Pro Cycling                Cascades
21 Gao Xiaoning (Chn)            31 Jessica Burns (Can)
22 Wang Fei (Chn)                32 Joanie Caron (Can)
23 Ruan Xiong_Ying (Chn)         33 Julie Bellerose (Can)
24 Sufen Ma (Chn)                34 Lila Fraser (Can)
                                 35 Véronique Labonté (Can)
                                 36 Geneviève Gauthier (Can)
Terry Precision                  Marinoni-Cadence
41 Naomi Cermak (Can)            51 Julie Marceau (Can)
42 Megan Guarnier (USA)          52 Karine Tessier (Can)
43 Ireen Wieditz (Can)           53 Vanessa Godbehere (Can)
44 Rosie Garlapow (USA)          54 Janie Fortin (Can)
45 Sarah Coney (Can)             55 Sophie Matte (Can)
                                 56 Wendy Blagdon (Can)
Australian National Team         Menikini - Selle Italia - Gysko
71 Sara Carrigan (Aus)           81 Rachelle Gilmore (Aus)
72 Vicki Whitelaw (Aus)          82 Olivia Gollan (Aus)
73 Candice Sullivan (Aus)        83 Élodie Touffet (Fra)
74 Jocelyn Loane (Aus)           84 Karin Aune (Swe)
75 Carla Ryan (Aus)              85 Annette Beutter (Swi)
76 Lorian Graham (Aus)           86 Marie-Pier Bedard (Can)
New Zealand National Team        Colavita Sutter Home presented by Cooking
91 Carissa Wilkes (NZl)          101 Stacy Spencer (Can)
92 Gina Waibl (NZl)              102 Sarah Tillotson (USA)
93 Toni Bradshaw (NZl)           103 Mackenzie Dickey (USA)
94 Serena Sheridan (NZl)         104 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus)
95 Marina Duvnjak (NZl)          
96 Brei Gudsell (NZl)            
Target Training Womens Team      Cuba National Team
111 Andrea Meyers (USA)          121 Yoanka Gonzalez (Cub)
112 Hiroko Shimada (Jpn)         122 Yumari Gonzalez (Cub)
113 Silke Wunderwald (Ger)       123 Dalila Rodriguez (Cub)
114 Kim Blodgett (USA)           124 Yudelmis Dominguez (Cub)
                                 125 Yeima Torrez (Cub)
Getranke-Hoffmann                Russian Cycling Federation
131 Theresa Senff (Ger)          151 Alexandra Burchenkova (Rus)
132 Tina Liebig (Ger)            152 Elena Novikova (Rus)
133 Virginia Hennig (Ger)        153 Venera Absalyamova (Rus)
134 Nathalie Bates (Aus)         154 Elena Gayun (Rus)
135 Elke Gebhardt (Ger)          155 Yulia Arustamova (Rus)
                                 156 Ekaterina Malomura (Rus)
Team UNIQA                       Safi - Pasta Zara Manhattan
161 Edwige Pitel (Fra)           171 Giorgia Bronzini (Ita)
162 Veronika Spruegl (Aut)       172 Alessandra Borchi (Ita)
163 Bernadette Schober (Aut)     173 Daniela Fusarpoli (Ita)
164 Michelle Hyland (NZl)        174 Luisa Tamanini (Ita)
                                 175 Diana Ziliute (Ltu)
Atlantic Cycling Centre          
181 Heidi King (Can)             
182 Kelley Murray (Can)          
183 MoriahJo Macgregor (Can)     
184 Krystal Jeffs (Can)          
185 Julie Beverdige (Can)        

Past winners