Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

2007 New Zealand National Road Championships - CN

Upper Hutt, NZ, January 11-13, 2007

Main Page    Results    Previous Stage   Next Stage

Race 3 - January 11: Elite Men's time trial, 40km

Chadwick takes out Time Trial Championship

Glen Chadwick (Ramblers - Navigators Pro team)
Photo ©: Nigel Dalton
(Click for larger image) Glen Chadwick (Ramblers - Navigators Pro team) won the Elite Men's TT

New Zealand born Australian raised Glen Chadwick won the inaugural Elite Men's national time trial championship in perfect conditions in Upper Hutt today, three seconds ahead of Commonwealth Games bronze medallist Gordon McCauley. McCauley was nearly 40 seconds up on Chadwick at the 20km half way point but a fast second half of the race saw Chadwick, who was seeded ninth, sneak home ahead of top seed McCauley.


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Nigel Dalton/R+R


1 Glen Chadwick (Ramblers-Navigators)                   51.53
2 Gordon Mccauley (Counties Manukau)                     0.04
3 Aaron Strong (Counties Manukau)                        1.23
4 Justin Kerr (Hamilton)                                 2.51
5 Aaron Wheeler (Counties Manukau)                       4.15
6 Hayden Godfrey (Pegasus)                               4.17
7 Michael Kingan (Pegasus)                               4.28
8 Dean Fulton (Cycling Nelson)                           5.05
9 Julian Broadbent (Morrinsville)                        6.04
10 Darren Gordon (Port Nicholson Poneke)                 6.45
11 Scott Wilder (Counties Manukau)                       6.59
12 Brian Biggs (Counties Manukau)                        7.15
13 Simon Crumpton (Port Nicholson Poneke)                8.30
DSQ Logan Hutchings (Otago)