Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

3rd Noord-Nederland Tour - 1.1

Netherlands, June 21, 2006

2005 Results   Results    Past winners

Vierhouten wins Noord Nederland Tour

The podium: Mathew Hayman (2nd), Aart Vierhouten (1st) and Roy Curvers (3rd)
Photo ©: Bert Geerts
(Click for larger image)

Aart Vierhouten (Skil-Shimano) won the third edition of the Noord-Nederland Tour. The experienced Dutchman was one of three riders in the leading break at the end of a chaotic race from Leeuwarden to Groningen. Mathew Hayman (Rabobank) finished second ahead of Roy Curvers (Procom). Roy Sentjens and Graeme Brown (both Rabobank) led the next group home 1'13 later.


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by DCP/Bert Geerts

Images by Marcel van der Molen/Molenwiek Fotografie

Results - 217 km

1 Aart Vierhouten (Ned) Skil-Shimano              5.04.10
2 Mathew Hayman (Aus) Rabobank                           
3 Roy Curvers (Ned) ProComm-Van Hemert               0.04
4 Roy Sentjens (Bel) Rabobank                        1.13
5 Graeme Brown (Aus) Rabobank                            
6 André Schulze (Ger) Team Lamonta                       
7 Stefan Heiny (Ger) Team Lamonta                        
8 Kenny Robert Van Hummel (Ned) Skil-Shimano             
9 Tom De Meyer (Ned) Fondas-P3Transfer Team              
10 Bram De Groot (Ned) Rabobank                          
11 Marco Bos (Ned) Cyclingteam Jo Piels                  
12 Jos Pronk (Ned) ProComm-Van Hemert                    
13 Piet Rooijakkers (Ned) Skil-Shimano                   
14 Maarten Tjallingii (Ned) Skil-Shimano                 
15 Folkert De Haan (Ned) Ubbink-Syntec Cycling Team      
16 Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Krolstone Continental Team    1.31
17 Gerben Löwik (Ned) Rabobank                       1.33
18 Jan Boven (Ned) Rabobank                          1.37
19 Theo Eltink (Ned) Rabobank                            
20 Erik Hoffmann (Nam) Team Lamonta                  4.08
21 Jos Harms (Ned) Team Löwik Meubelen               5.01
22 Bas Waayer (Ned) Krolstone Continental Team       5.21

Past winners

2005 Stefan Van Dijk (Ned) - SportsTech    
2004 First 22 riders given equal first

Past winners courtesy of Mario Stiehl,