Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

 UCI codes explained

German Championships - CN

Klingenthal, Germany, June 23-25, 2006

Main Page    Results   Previous Day   Next Day

Day 2 - June 24: Elite women road race, 118.5 km

Häusler wins German women's title

By Susan Westemeyer

Claudia Haüsler continued the youth movement in German cycling, as the 20-year-old won the german national women's road race Saturday.

The race was held on a 29,5 round course, which the women rode 4 times. On the last lap, there was a six-woman group with about a one minute lead over the pack. On the climb, Häusler pulled away and won with over a minute over Theresa Senf (AA Drink Cycling-Team). Third was Häusler's Equipe Nürnberger teammate, Tina Senff.

"I had planned to attack on the mountain on the last lap," Häusler said. "It was a long way then to the finish. Of course I'm overjoyed to have won like that."


1 Claudia Häusler (Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung)    3.20.30 (35.31 km/h)
2 Theresa Senff (RG Toyota M)                            1.20
3 Tina Liebig (Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung)               
4 Madeleine Sandig (Team Euregio Egrensis)               2.08
5 Luise Keller (RG Toyota M)                             2.10
6 Birgit Söllner (Team-Bertra)                           2.57
7 Angela Brodtka (RG Toyota M)                           7.54
8 Charlotte Becker (Team Pro-We)                             
9 Eva Lutz (Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung)                  
10 Trixi Worrack (Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung)        7.59
11 Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (T-Mobile Team)                   9.01
12 Tanja Hennes (RG Charlottenburg)                          
13 Sarah Düster (Univega Pro Cycling)                    9.02
14 Liane Bahler (Team Rothaus)                               
15 Stephanie Pohl (RG Toyota M)                          9.03
16 Virginia Hennig (RG Toyota M)                         9.05
17 Stephanie Gronow (BRC Zugvogel)                      10.13
18 Birgit Schnapp (RG Charlottenburg)                        
19 Katharina Blum (Team Stuttgart)                           
20 Bianca Knöpfle (Team Rothaus)                        10.15
21 Ute Heres (RC 07 Fulda)