Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Amstel Curaçao Race - NE

Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles, November 5, 2005

2004 Results    Results    Past winners

Boonen wins in Curaçao

Tom Boonen (Quick.Step) has defended his World Championship colours with success, winning the Amstel Curaçao Race in Willemstad in a solo breakaway. Boonen attacked in the closing kilometre to win by 20 seconds over Giro d'Italia winner Paolo Savoldelli (Discovery Channel) and Pieter Weening (Rabobank).

In the other categories, the first amateur rider was Dutch U23 champion Sebastiaan Langeveld, who finished fourth overall; the sprint prize was won by Thomas Dekker and Jaime Perestrelo, a local rider, who finished on equal points; the King of the Mountains prize went to Kevin Hulsmans; the best Caribbean rider was Chris Ghiorse from the British Virgin Islands, who was 13th; the best local rider was Iwan Jonker; the most aggressive rider was Bart Brentjens; the best rider above 40 was masters world road champion Ron Vroom, and the best above 50 was masters world road champion Ron Smit. Finally, the best junior was Ronan van Zandbeek from The Netherlands.


1 Tom Boonen (Bel) Quick Step 
2 Paolo Savoldelli (Ita) Discovery Channel 
3 Pieter Weening (Ned) Rabobank
4 Sebastiaan Langeveld (Ned) Van Vliet EBH 
5 Thomas Dekker (Bel) Rabobank
6 Erik Dekker (Bel) Rabobank
7 Bart Brentjens (Ned) Giant 
8 Ron Vroom (Ned) Dasia 
9 Barry Bakker (Ned) Kooyman Techniek 
10 Johan Summeren van (Bel) Davitamon Lotto 
11 Theo Joosten (Ned) Dasia 
12 Hein Zwinkels (Ned) Westland wil vooruit 
13 Chris Ghiorse (BVI) National Team BVI 
14 Kevin Huismans (Bel) Quick Step 
15 Ron Smit (Ned) Dasia 
16 John Zwinkels (Ned) Westland wil vooruit 
17 Roger Oomen (Ned) Individual Participation 
18 Robert Gottlieb (USA) Duval USA 
19 Ronan Zandbeek van (Ned) TWC Pijnenburg 
20 Rowold Kelkboom (Aru) Sikken Cycle Team 
21 Mitjenka Toorenburg (Aru) Tri Bike Aruba 
22 Jos Zuidgeest (Ned) Van Rossum Wierlersport 
23 Iwan Jonker (AHo) TEC 
24 Aichel Magdalena (AHo) SSCC 
25 Lucien Dirksz (Aru) Sikken Cycle Team 
26 Marcel Thoonen (AHo) Kooyman Techniek 
27 Loek Smit (AHo) TEC 
28 Jaime Perestrelo (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
29 Karel Heirbaut (Bel) ASP 
30 Laurens Keesen (AHo) Belissima 
31 Guido Kibbelaar (AHo) Belissima 
32 Osvaldo Marchena (AHo) TEC 
33 Gert Glaudemans (AHo) BDO Accountants 
34 Ronald Vreugdenhil (Ned) Westland wil vooruit 
35 Geert Ruiter de (Ned) Triathlon TC Luiten 
36 Ryuel Arendell (AHo) SSCC 
37 Chrit Jacquorie (Ger) LAHME HUFE AKEN 
38 Peter Reijmer (AHo) Kooyman Techniek 
39 Leon Ster van der (Ned) de Hoekse Renners 
40 Coen Hessels (Ned) de Jonge Renner 
41 Ronnie Gruppen (AHo) TEC 
42 ?
43 Emelie Sweerts (AHo) Belissima 
44 Louis Verdaesdock (Ned) Sauna Diana 
45 Lysander Anthonia (AHo) Sorsaka Bikers 
46 Paul Loo van der (AHo) FDCC 
47 Leomar Angela (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
48 Richard Rosalina (AHo) SSCC 
49 Manus Thoen (Ned) Mustang 
50 Wil Dijk van (AHo) Belissima 
51 Andre Klinken van (AHo) Belissima 
52 Virgilio Fornerino (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
53 Daniel Juliana (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
54 ?
55 Timothy Kook (AHo) SSCC 
56 Ingimar Habat (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
57 Dre Bergen van (Ned) Sauna Diana 
58 Jan Vollebergt (Ned) Westland wil vooruit 
59 Hannah Welter (Ned) GWC de Adelaar 
60 Patrick Lyons (USA) Duval USA 
61 Jonathan Calvo (AHo) Sorsaka Bikers 
62 Sandy Fluonia (AHo) TEC 
63 Jaap Jong de (Ned) Van Rossum Wierlersport 
64 Jan Broek van den (Ned) Sauna Diana 
65 Dominic Messerschmidt (AHo) Belissima 
66 Patrick Thissen (AHo) Belissima 
67 Aad Velden van der (Ned) Frans Vetiel'04 
68 Jonathan Wilson (AHo) SSCC 
69 Wesly Jongh de (AHo) Chain Reaction 
70 Thijs Plasse van der (AHo) Individual Participation 
71 Wil Vogels (AHo) TEC 
72 Henry Dorego (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
73 Simon Maas (Bel) Sauna Diana 
74 Denny Karijpawiro (AHo) TEC 
75 Robert Blaauw (AHo) Belissima 
76 Jeroen Kibbelaar (AHo) Belissima 
77 Jairo Melfor (AHo) Ultimate Cycling Club Dasia 
78 Leo Wolters (Ned) Belissima 
79 Johan Minkjan (Ned) WTC Geesteren 
80 Edelson Andrea (AHo) SSCC 
81 Piet Dubbelman (Ned) Linie Crossers 
82 Rob Jager de (Ned) Frans Vetiel'04 
83 Christiaan Koopmans (AHo) FDCC 
84 Peter Winkel (AHo) Belissima 
85 Mariska Sosef (Ned) Mustang 
86 Quinten Winkel (AHo) Belissima 
87 Pauline Nipius (AHo) Belissima 
88 Erik Brabander de (AHo) Belissima 
89 Tamara Neuman (AHo) Sorsaka Bikers 
90 Victor Bergisch (AHo) Belissima 
91 Mirella Lange (Miep Miep" (Ned) Mustang 
92 Gerard Karelse (AHo) Belissima 
93 Rijk Koops (Ned) R Koops Tweewielers 
94 Dennis Laan van der (AHo) Individual Participation 
95 Klaas Goedhart (Ned) Individual Participation 
96 Jeanine Dederik (AHo) TEC 
97 Harald Verheul (Ned) WTC Woerden 
98 Rene Verhoef (Ned) WTC Woerden 
99 Jose Martina (AHo) Ultimate Cycling Club Dasia 
100 Jennifer Olsthoorn (Ned) Mustang 
101 Ben Sosef (Ned) Individual Participation 
102 Helstone Orphao (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
103 Arie Pieter Imhoff (AHo) Individual Participation 
104 Jessica Woude van der (Ned) Jacob Bonenberg Tweewielers 
105 Willem Jaap Vries de (Ned) Jacob Bonenberg Tweewielers 
106 Pedro Havermans (Ned) Rabobank
107 Nico Willemse (AHo) Belissima 
108 Frans Kessels (Ned) Pro Team Limburg 
109 Raymond Ricardo (AHo) Individual Participation 
110 John Goes (Ned) WTC Woerden 
DNS Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank
DNF Andre Braspenning (Ned) Sauna Diana 
DNF Rudy Arnoldus (AHo) Individual Participation 
DNF Caroline Boeters (Ned) Individual Participation 
DNF Frans Kuenen (AHo) Belissima 
DNF Wim Bussem (AHo) Belissima 
DNS Gerhard Engelsman den (AHo) TEC 
DNS Anne Marieke Knol (Ned) de Jonge Renner 
DNF Sam Mosterd (Ned) de Volharding 
DNF Johan Groothuis (Ned) de Volharding 
DNF Paul Vries de (Ned) Individual Participation 
DNF Edgard Lotman (AHo) Belissima 
DNF Vincent Cannister (AHo) Kooyman Techniek 
DNF Joop Rossem van (Ned) Van Rossum Wierlersport 
DNF Sander Vis (Ned) Zomoda's 
DNF Paulo Irausquin (AHo) Junior Renners 
DNF Dimitri Irausquin (AHo) Junior Renners 
DNF Pieter Evertz (AHo) Junior Renners 
DNF Willem Evertz (AHo) Junior Renners 
DNF Santiago Gonzalez (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
DNF Frank Zwinkels (Ned) Zomoda's 
DNF Johan Berg van den (AHo) Belissima 
DNS Nelson Antonisia "Pasteshi" (AHo) Pedel Pushers 
DNS Arnold Pagen (AHo) TEC 
DNF Alexander Petronilia (AHo) TEC 
DNF Christopher Grieken van (AHo) TEC 
DNS Henk Huls (AHo) Belissima 
DNS Pablo Gimenez (AHo) Miami Vice 
DNS Victor Gimenez (AHo) Miami Vice 
DNS Berardino de Paulo (AHo) Individual Participation 
DNF Uwe Zimmer (AHo) Belissima 
DNS Henk Glaudemans (Ned) Tandartsen Praktijk A28 


2004 Oscar Freire Gomez (Spa) Rabobank