Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

 UCI codes explained

Tour of Ohio - NE

USA, June 13-21, 2003

Main Page    Results    Previous Stage     Next Stage

Stage 3 - June 15: Loveland, OH Criterium, 70km


Images by Will Koehler/

  • Jeremy Grimm (Savage Hill Cycling) in the staging area before the start
  • The peloton going into the technical and narrow turn one
  • Turn two was no picnic either
  • More action in turn two
  • Down the hill into the start/finish area
  • The field is strung out chasing the break which can be seen heading back up the hill
  • A young spectator is mesmerized by the action as the tail of the peleton dives into turn four
  • Intensity and pain was the rule of the day as more than half the field was pulled by the end
  • Jeff Braumberger (West Virginia) yells out encouragement as the West Virginia team controls the front of the peloton
  • Strung out going through turn eight
  • After being away almost the entire race, Frank Travisio (Aerospace Engineering) beats John Murphy (Krystal Cycling) and Brian Sheedy (West Virginia) for the win
  • Jeremy Grimm (Savage Hill Cycling) takes the field sprint for fourth on the day
  • Ryan Rish (Savage Hill Cycling) brings the tail end of the field through the finish. With only 37 finishers, just completing the stage was an achievement today.


1 Frank Travisio (Aerospace Engineering)      1.22.00
2 John Murphy (Krystal Cycling)
3 Brian Sheedy (West Virginia)
4 Jeremy Grimm (Savage Hill)                     0.47
5 David Fuentes (Cliff Bar)
6 Marco Aledia (Teamcolumbus)
7 Michael Cody (NCC
8 Jonathan Korzekua (Memphis Mot. Werk)
9 Mike Dietrich (Fiordfrutta/wheelworks)
10 Michael Wolf (trek / vw / free-flite)
11 Josh Seldman (Krystal Cycling)
12 Mike Kehrberg (West Virginia)
13 David Guttenplan (Atomic Race Team)
14 Chistian Foster (Back Yard Burgers)
15 Brian Schaning (Saturn Development)
16 Mike Lange (Back Yard Burgers)
17 Nathaniel Cornelius (Back Yard Burgers)
18 Nicholas Reistad (IS Corp)
19 Ramon Benitez (Tri speed)
20 Carlos Vargas (Saturn Development)
21 Tim Swain  (savage hill)
22 Mike House (West Virginia)
23 Ryan Rish (Savage Hill)
24 Eric Murrphy (Aerospace Engineering)
25 Ivan Casas (Edge Technologies)
26 Ian Stuart (Saturn Development)
27 Josh Gewirtz (Fiordfrutta/wheelworks)
28 Jason Baer (Hawley atabike)
29 Andrew Shaw  (Tri speed)
30 Jordan Roessingh (IS Corp)
31 Mark Hekman ()
32 Robert Johnson (Krystal Cycling)
33 Steve Mlujeak (US Armed Forces)
34 Travis Hutchison (Krystal Cycling)
35 Don Mills (Fiordfrutta/wheelworks)
36 Bret Williamson (Hawley atabike)
37 Ben Kubas (Hawley atabike)
38 Mukunda Feldman (NCC             2.06
39 Zac Lytle (Mercy)                             2.28
40 Michael Moore (Gear Racing. Com)              2.44
41 Caleb Thompson (IS Corp)
42 Dan Maggiacomo (Gear Racing. Com)
43 Matt Bonin (Suburban Homes)
44 Joey Chapman (Teamcolumbus)
45 Aaron Haubner (Back Yard Burgers)
46 Mark Nathe (Chiropractic/Papa)                3.16
47 Ernesto Ramirez (Landis/trek)
48 Jeff Hachett (Tri speed)
49 Dave Schreffler (Team Dayton)
50 Bret Glembocki (IS Corp)
51 David Young (NCC
52 Michael White (Edge Technologies)
53 Justin O'Malley (Edge Technologies)
54 Nick Johnson (Edge Technologies)
55 Paul Stanton (Saturn of Toledo)
56 Mike Kuhn (Team Stealth)
57 Tim Gernitis (Team Stealth)
58 Todd Henriksen (Back Yard Burgers)
59 Steve Paletti (Savage Hill)
60 Johs Huseby (Fiordfrutta/wheelworks)
61 Chris Peck (Fiordfrutta/wheelworks)
62 Jack Law (US Armed Forces)
63 Abe Mc Nutt (Team Dayton)
64 Mark Ames (Break Away Cycling)
65 Todd Sahl ()
66 Anthony Bruley (Suburban Homes)
67 John Minturn (Miami University)
68 Jacob Prater ()
69 Patrick Clotfelter (Aerospace Engineering)
70 Cutis Juterram (Aerospace Engineering)
71 Chris Rozdilstry (Fiordfrutta/wheelworks)     3.54
72 Josh Kerkhof (Mercy)                          4.06
73 Bernie Grysen (Alger Racing)                  4.18
74 Todd Shoberg (McLain Rollers)
75 Tristan Schouten (Saturn Development)
76 Alec Donahue (NCC                4.33
77 John Morrell (Hawley atabike)                 5.28
78 Curt Davis (Fiordfrutta/wheelworks)
79 Hoyt Halvanson (Krystal Cycling)
80 Stephan Slabodnick (Bike WareHouse)
81 Paul Mica (Tri speed)                         6.18
82 David Youngblood (ccb/volkwagan)              6.50
83 Shawn Adams (Savage Hill)
84 Tim Reinhart (Saturn Development)             8.12
85 John Verheul (NCC                9.06
86 Tim Beberniss (Team Dayton)                  10.15
87 Jason Jouet (Edge Technologies)
88 Thomas Mullen  (Edge Technologies)           13.40
89 Anuthee Huffstetter (Luck Lounge)
90 Everett Baker (Krystal Cycling)              16.24
DNF Chris Fisher (Savage Hill)                  46.24
DNF Charles Allaire (McLain Rollers)
DNF Eric Forrester (Riverfront Cycles)
DNF Jeff Koch (McLain Rollers)
DNF Mike Busa (West Virginia)
DNF Jeff Braumberger (West Virginia)
DNF Clark Butcher (Mercy)
DNF Joey Spragins (Mercy)
DNF Anthony Marinelli (Genesis Scuba / FFCC)
DNF Jake Rytlewski (Suburban Homes)
DNF Dan  Bowman (Suburban Homes)
DNF Alesanaro Garcia (Aerospace Engineering)