Results and Reports for February 9 - 10, 2002


Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

37th Perfs Pedal Race

February 10, 2002

The Perfs Pedal Race, the traditional season opener, went ahead on Sunday and was won by Barry Elcombe from Rob Hurd and Rowan Horner.

Results - 70 km

1 Barry Elcombe (Festival Road Club/Nico lapage   1.45.00
2 Rob Hurd (Peloton                                  0.01
3 Rowan Horner (V C St RaphaŽl/Waite Contracts       0.05
4 Jason White (Team J D Cycles)                      0.10
5 Jason Streather (V C St RaphaŽl/Waite Contracts)   0.35
6 Mark Perry (Bournemouth Arrow CC/Fircroft Hotel)
7 Geoff Beetham (Angliasport)
8 Matthew Melville (Cycle Club Basingstoke)
9 Chris Birch (V C St RaphaŽl/Waite Contracts)
10 Neil Coleman (V C St RaphaŽl/Waite Contracts)