Six Days of Dortmund

Germany, November 2-7, 2000

1999 Results    Preview    Start list    Past Winners


The winter Six Day season starts on November 2 with the Six Days of Dortmund (Ger) and the Six Days of Grenoble (Fra), finishing with the Six Days of Berlin next January. In the former race, there will be a total of 14 pairs, and there are several top teams on the start list.

Last year's winners, Bruno Risi and Kurt Betschart (Swi) will be there, along with newly crowned World Madison Champions, Erik Weisspfenning and Stephan Steinweg (Ger). Olympic Madison Champions, Scott McGrory/Brett Aitken (Aus) will be amongst the favourites, along with Robert Bartko (Ger)/Silvio Martinello (Ita) and Guido Fulst (Ger)/Matthew Gilmore (Bel).

Jens Lehmann/Sebastien Seidler (Ger), Andreas Beikirch (Ger)/Jimmi Madsen (Den) should also be competitive, and there will be a good deal of interest in the pair of Erik Zabel and Rolf Aldag, who won this race in 1996.

Start List


1 Bruno Risi (Swi)/Kurt Betschart (Swi)

2 Rolf Aldag (Ger)/Erik Zabel (Ger)

3 Etienne de Wilde (Bel)/Marco Villa (Ita)

4 Jens Lehmann (Ger)/Sebastian Siedler (Ger)

5 Stefan Steinweg (Ger)/Erik Weispfennig (Ger)

6 Andreas Beikirch (Ger)/Jimmy Madsen (Den)

7 Alexander Fedenko (Rus)/Vasyl Yakowlew (Rus)

8 Guido Fulst (Ger)/Matthew Gilmore (Bel)

9 Robert Barthko (Ger)/Silvio Martinello (Ita)

10 Brett Aitken (Aus)/Scott McGrory (Aus)

11 Gerd Dörich (Ger)/Mario Vonhof (Ger)

12 Lars Teutenberg (Ger)/Ronny Lauke (Ger)

13 Danny Stam (Ned)/Robert Slippens (Ned)

14 Frank Kowatschitsch (Ger)/Jan Schaffrath (Ger)

Stayers (Motorpaced)

1 Carsten Podlesch (Ger) behind Bruno Walrave (Ned)

2 Sabino Cannone (Ita) behind Dieter Durst (Ger)

3 Ralf Keller (Ger) behind Manfred Schmadtke (Ger)

4 Stefan Klare (Ger) behind Christian Dippel (Ger)

5 Peter Jörg (Swi) behind Helmut Baur (Ger)

6 Hanskurt Brand (Swi) behind René Aebi (Swi)

Past Winners

1926 Fritz Knappe/Willy Rieger

1927 Willy Lorenz/Alessandro Tonani

1928 Piet van Kempen/Maurice Dewolf

1929 Karl Goebel/Alfredo Dinale

1930 Victor Rausch/Gottfried Huertgen

1931 Jan Pijnenburg/Adolf Schoen

1932 Jan Pijnenburg/Piet van Kempen

1933 Paul Buschenhagen/Adolf Schoen

1934 Marcel Guimbretiere/Paul Broccardo

1952 I Emile Carrara/Guy Lapebie

1952 II Hugo Koblet/Armin von Bueren

1953 Lucien Gillen/Fernando Terruzzi

1954 Lucien Acou/Achiel Bruneel

1955 Hugo Koblet/Armin von Bueren

1956 Rik van Steenbergen/Emile Severeyns

1957 Fernando Terruzzi/Reginald Arnold

1958 Kay Werner Nielsen/Palle Lykke

1959 Rik van Steenbergen/Klaus Bugdahl

1960 Klaus Bugdahl/Hans Junkermann

1961 Rik van Steenbergen/Emile Severeyns

1962 Peter Post/Rik van Looy

1963 Klaus Bugdahl/Sigi Renz

1964 Rudi Altig/Fritz Pfenninger

1965 Peter Post/Fritz Pfenninger

1966 Rudi Altig/Sigi Renz

1967 Dieter Kemper/Horst Oldenburg

1968 Patrick Sercu/Rudi Altig

1969 Patrick Sercu/Peter Post

1970 Rudi Altig/Albert Fritz

1971 Dieter Kemper/Klaus Bugdahl

1972 Patrick Sercu/Alain van Lancker

1973 Patrick Sercu/Eddy Merckx

1974 Patrick Sercu/Rene Pijnen

1975 Dieter Kemper/Graeme Gilmore

1976 Patrick Sercu/Freddy Maertens

1977 Dietrich Thurau/Juergen Tschan

1978 Francesco Moser/Rene Pijnen

1979 Patrick Sercu/Dietrich Thurau

1980 Patrick Sercu/Gregor Braun

1981 Gerd Frank/Hans-Hendrik Oersted

1982 Danny Clark/Henry Rinklin

1983 Danny Clark/Tony Doyle

1984 Francesco Moser/Rene Pijnen

1985 Roman Hermann/Josef Kristen

1986 Danny Clark/Tony Doyle

1987 Danny Clark/Roman Hermann

1988 Danny Clark/Tony Doyle

1989 Andreas Kappes/Etienne de Wilde

1990 Urs Freuler/Olaf Ludwig

1991 Danny Clark/Rolf Aldag

1992 Bruno Risi/Kurt Betschart

1993 Bruno Risi/Kurt Betschart

1994 Adriano Baffi/Giovanni Lombardi

1995 Danny Clark/Rolf Aldag

1996 Rolf Aldag/Erik Zabel

1997 Bruno Risi/Kurt Betschart

1998 Silvio Martinello/Rolf Aldag

1999 Bruno Risi/Kurt Betschart