Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 MTB index page for all MTB content

Results and Reports from Canada

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Dawntech Mountain Bike Championship, Blizzard Bike Club

Beatton Park, Fort St. John, BC, September 17, 2006

Robin Baillie was the repeat winner of the Dawntech Mountain Bike Championship race, held Sunday, at Beatton Park.

He easily won with a time of 1:01:20 hours for the 4 lap event.

Former Champion Pat Ferris (2000/2004) was second at 1:14:35 and Roger St. Jean third at 1:15:20. Eleven riders were on the start line for the 12th running of the Dawntech Mountain Bike Championship race at Beatton Park. Stephen Ferris was the first rider down the hill and through the short prologue lap with Robin Baillie close on his heels. The two pulled away, exchanging leads until a second lap crash forced Ferris out.

Baillie went on for an easy victory at 1:01:20. Pat Ferris barely held off Roger St. Jean for second place at 1:14:35. Kevin Cooper was 4th at 1:23:04 and Darren Guliov 5th at 1:29:44. Sam Keats was 6th at 1:36:00.

Colter Young won the 2 lap event at 43:10. Jolea Bilodeau was second at 47:04 and Ken Nix 3rd at 50:58. Adam Currie was 4th at 53:12 and Marie Young 5th at 1:00:58.

Coming up: -Thursday Toony Cyclo-Cross at North Peace at 6 pm. -Sunday is the 'Race of the Fallen Leaves' trophy race from the Montney Store at 2 pm. This is the last road event of the year. It will be all cyclo-cross until November 5th.


Robin Baillie                 1.01.20.
Pat Ferris 
Roger St. Jean
Kevin Cooper
Darren Guliov
Sam Keats
Two Lap Race
Colter Young                    43.10. 
Jolea Bilodeau 
Ken Nix
Adam Currie
Marie Young

Local results 2006