12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>13,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>15,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  
CX Worlds Home

Start list
Tech: Bikes

2003 CX Worlds

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

2004 World Cyclocross Championships - CM

Pont-Château, France, January 31-February 1, 2004

Past Winners - Elite Men

Year Gold                     Silver                    Bronze
1950 Jean Robic (Fra)         Roger Rondeaux (Fra)      Pierre Jodet (Fra)
1951 Roger Rondeaux (Fra)     Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)     Pierre Jodet (Fra)
1952 Roger Rondeaux (Fra)     Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)     Albert Meier (Swi)
1953 Roger Rondeaux (Fra)     Gilbert Bonvin (Fra)      Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)
1954 Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)    Pierre Jodet (Fra)        Hans Bieri (Swi)
1955 Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)    Hans Bieri (Swi)          Amerigo Severini (Ita)
1956 Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)    Georg Meunier (Fra)       Emanuel Plattner (Swi)
1957 Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)    F. Van Kerrebroeck (Bel)  Georg Meunier (Fra)
1958 Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)    Amerigo Severini (Ita)    Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)
1959 Renato Longo (Ita)       Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)      Amerigo Severini (Ita)
1960 Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)     Arnold Hungerbuhler (Swi) Andrè Aubry (Fra)
1961 Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)     Renato Longo (Ita)        Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)
1962 Renato Longo (Ita)       Adolphe Gandolfo (Fra)    Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)
1963 Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)     Renato Longo (Ita)        Andrè Dufraisse (Fra)
1964 Renato Longo (Ita)       Clercq De Roger (Bel)     Josè Mahe (Fra)
1965 Renato Longo (Ita)       Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)      Josè Mahe (Fra)
1966 Eric De Vlaeminck (Bel)  Hermann Gretener (Swi)    Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)
1967 Renato Longo (Ita)       i) Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)   Hermann Gretener (Swi)
1968 Erik De Vlaeminck (Bel)  Hermann Gretener (Swi)    Michel Pelchat (Fra)
1969 Erik De Vlaeminck (Bel)  i) Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)   Renato Longo (Ita)
1970 Erik De Vlaeminck (Bel)  Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)      Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)
1971 Erik De Vlaeminck (Bel)  Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)      Rene, De Clercq (Bel)
1972 Erik De Vlaeminck (Bel)  Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)      Hermann Gretener (Swi)
1973 Erik De Vlaeminck (Bel)  Andrè Wilhelm (Swi)       i) Rolf Wolfshohl (FDR)
1974 Albert Van Damme (Bel)   Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)  Peter Frischknecht (Swi)
1975 Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel) Albert Zweifel (Swi)      Peter Frischknecht (Swi)
1976 Albert Zweifel (Swi)     Peter Frischknecht (Swi)  Andrè Wilhelm (Swi)
1977 Albert Zweifel (Swi)     Peter Frischknecht (Swi)  Erik De Vlaeminck (Bel)
1978 Albert Zweifel (Swi)     Peter Frischknecht (Swi)  Klaus-Peter Thaler (FDR)
1979 Albert Zweifel (Swi)     Gilles Blaser (Swi)       R. Vermeire (Bel)
1980 Roland Liboton (Bel)     Klaus-Peter Thaler (FDR)  Hennie Stamsnijder (Ned)
1981 Hennie Stamsnijder (Ned) Roland Liboton (Bel)      Albert Zweifel (Swi)
1982 Roland Liboton (Bel)     Albert Zweifel (Swi)      Hennie Stamsnijder (Ned)
1983 Roland Liboton (Bel)     Albert Zweifel (Swi)      Klaus-Peter Thaler (FDR)
1984 Roland Liboton (Bel)     Hennie Stamsnijder (Ned)  Albert Zweifel (Swi)
1985 Klaus-Peter Thaler (FDR) Adri Van Der Poel (Ned)   Claude Michely (Lux)
1986 Albert Zweifel (Swi)     Pascal Richard (Swi)      Hennie Stamsnijder (Ned)
1987 Klaus-Peter Thaler (FDR) Danny Di Bie (Bel)        Charles Lavainne (Fra)
1988 Pascal Richard (Swi)     Adri Van Der Poel (Ned)   Beat Breu (Swi)
1989 Danny De Bie (Bel)       Adri Van Der Poel (Ned)   Charles Lavainne (Fra)
1990 Henk Baars (Ned)         Adri Van Der Poel (Ned)   Bruno Lebras (Fra)
1991 Radomir Simunek (Cze)    Adri Van Der Poel (Ned)   Bruno Lebras (Fra)
1992 Mike Kluge (Ger)         Karel Camrda (Cze)        Adri Van Der Poel (Ned)
1993 Dominique Arnould (Fra)  Mike Kluge (Ger)          Wim De Vos (Ned)


1994 Paul Herijgers (Bel)     Richard Groenendaal (Ned) Erwin Vervcken (Bel)
1995 Dieter Runkel (Swi)      Richard Groenendaal (Ned) Beat Wabel (Swi)


1996 Adri Van Der Poel (Ned)  Daniele Pontoni (Ita)     Luca Bramati (Ita)
1997 Daniele Pontoni (Ita)    Thomas Frischknecht (Swi) Luca Bramati (Ita)
1998 Mario De Clercq (Bel)    Erwin Vervcken (Bel)      Henrik Djernis (Den)
1999 Mario De Clercq (Bel)    Erwin Vervecken (Bel)     Adrie Van Der Poel (Ned)
2000 Richard Groenendaal (Ned)Mario De Clercq (Bel)     Sven Nijs (Bel)
2001 Erwin Vervecken (Bel)    Petr Dlask (Cze)          Mario De Clercq (Bel)
2002 Mario De Clercq (Bel)    Tom Vannoppen (Bel)       Sven Nijs (Bel)
2003 Bart Wellens (Bel)       Mario De Clercq (Bel)     Erwin Vervecken (Bel)

Year Place                          
1950 Paris, France                  
1951 Luxembourg, Luxembourg         
1952 Geneva, Switzerland            
1953 Quato, Spain                   
1954 Crenna, Italy                  
1955 Saabrucken, Germany            
1956 Luxembourg, Luxembourg         
1957 Edelare, Belgium               
1958 Limoge, France                 
1959 Geneva, Switzerland            
1960 Tolosa, Spain                  
1961 Hannover, Germany              
1962 Esch-sur-Alz, Luxembourg       
1963 Calais, France                 
1964 Overboelare, Belgium           
1965 Cavaria, Italy                 
1966 Beasain, Spain                 
1967 Zurich, Switzerland            
1968 Luxembourg, Luxembourg         
1969 Magstadt, Germany              
1970 Zolder, Belgium                
1971 Apeldoorn, Netherlands         
1972 Prague, Czechoslovakia         
1973 London, Great Britain          
1974 Switzerland, Melchnau          
1975 France, Chazay d'Azergue       
1976 Germany, Hanover               
1977 Amorebieta, Spain              
1978 Sacco Longo, Italy             
1979 Wetzikon, Switzerland          
1980 Tolosa, Spain                  
1981 Lanarvilly, France             
1982 Verade Bidasoa, Spain          
1983 Birmingham, Great Britain      
1984 Oss, Netherlands               
1985 Munich, Germany                
1986 Lembeek, Belgium               
1987 Mlada Boleslav, Czechoslovakia 
1988 Hagendorf, Switzerland         
1989 Pontchâteau, France            
1990 Getxo, Spain                   
1991 Gieten, Netherlands            
1992 Leeds, Great Britain           
1993 Corva, Italy                   
1994 Koksijde, Belgium              
1995 Eschenbach, Switzerland        
1996 Montreuil, France              
1997 Munich, Germany                
1998 Middelfart, Denmark            
1999 Proprad, Slovakia              
2000 St Michielsgestel, Netherlands 
2001 Tabor, Czech Repbublic    
2002 Zolder, Belgium
2003 Monopoli, Italy

back to top