Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Georgia 'Cross - NE

Monroe, Georgia, USA, November 4, 2007


Barrett and Sawyer take Georgia Cross

The Georgia Cross Series rolled on this past Sunday in Monroe, Georgia. Tim Barrett (Myogenesis) and Kim Sawyer (BMW Bianchi) showed they are riding in top form after good performances in Louisville, Kentucky, at the US Grand Prix the weekend before.

Barrett led from the gun with a dominating performance and held Thomas Turner at bay as he cruised to a 15 second win. Sawyer soloed away from the field early on with Holly Longley (Sorella Cycling) between her and series leader Ellen Carroll (Team Cycleworks).


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Trish Albert/www.southeasterncycling.com


Men Cat 1/2

1 Tim Barrett (Myogenesis)                        
2 Thomas Turner (Bear Naked Cannondale)           
3 Casey Magner (Myogenesis)                       
4 Emile Abraham (Priority Health)                 
5 Oscar Clark (FFCC)                              
6 Michael Cummings (Dedicated Athlete)            
7 Daryl Sawyer (Van Dessel)                       
8 Eric Neely(Camp Highland)                       
9 Andrew Johnston (Cycle Youth)                   
10 Tony Scott (Peachtree Bikes)                   
Women Cat 1/2/3

1 Kim Sawyer (BMW Bianchi)                        
2 Holly Longley (Sorella Cycling)                 
3 Ellen Carroll                                   
4 Ann Turner (FFCC)                               
5 Susie Council                                   
6 Theresa Thom (Sorella Cycling)                  
7 Leigh Valletti (Vander Kitty Racing)            
8 Marin Benson (Birchwood)                        
9 Trish Albert (OTR Cycling)                      
10 Kari Lindner (Sorella Cycling)                 
Men Cat 3

1 Sean Harper (Myogenesis)                        
2 Alex Clifford                                   
3 Brannon Amtower (APB)                           
4 Michael Bowen (Camp Highland)                   
5 David Sagat                                     
6 Phillip Gilbert (AVX)                           
7 Jeff Welp (GTC)                                 
8 Travis Neumuller (Free Flite)                   
9 Brian Lord (HR Block)                           
10 William Coil                                   

Men Cat 4

1 Brett Mager (Georgia State University)          
2 Andrew Saar                                     
3 Joe Burch (United Community Bank)               
4 Curt Arey (AVX)                                 
5 Reid Baker (RBM)                                
6 Ryan Waller (Bike Center)                       
7 Buddy Mixon                                     
8 John Phelan (Augusta Cyclocross Coalition)      
9 Joshua Frank (Peachtree Bikes)                  
10 Jansen Lindner (GTC)                           

Women Cat 4

1 Nancy Dalman (Dahlonega Wheelworks)             
2 Jane Hayward                                    
3 Elizabeth Lee (Augusta Cyclocross Coalition)    
4 Deborah Howland (Vello Bella)                   
5 Betsy Austin (Sorella Cycling)                  
6 Melissa Bloom (Sorella Cycling)                 
7 Melanie Neumuller (Free Flite)                  
8 Sharon Thoma                                    
Master 35+

1 Brendan Sullivan (e-mag Solutions)              
2 Brady Rogers (Myogenesis)                       
3 James Wansley (Peachtree Bikes)                 
4 Tony Scott (Peachtree Bikes)                    
5 Chance Regina (Morgan Stanley)                  
6 Nate Zukas (Augusta Cyclocross Coalition)       
7 Sam Thompson                                    
8 Jeff Whelp (GTC)                                
9 Leonard Talarico                                
10 Bryan Schoeffler (Ridley Factory Team)         

Master 45+

1 Gerard Remery (GTC)                             
2 Brad Harper (Cycleworks)                        
3 Dan Coy (GTC)                                   
4 Greg Schisla                                    
5 Torre Smitherman (GTC)                          
6 Lamar Mauney (FFCC)                             
7 David Witherow                                  
8 James Behning (GTC)                             
9 Wayne Nix                                       
10 Wendell Riley                                  
Juniors 15-18

1 Jesse Perethian (Dahlonega Wheelworks)