Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

Stagiaires for 2002

Transfers for 2002-2003

Stagiaires are Elite or Under 23 riders enrolled in a Trade Team starting from September 1. A stagiaire's contract is an opportunity for these riders to prove themselves at the professional level, in other words a cycling apprenticeship. The contracts often lead to full contracts with the same or a different Trade Team, however they are no guarantee.

The following list details those riders who have obtained stagiaire's contracts for 2002. If your team has signed a stagiaire that's not on this list, then please contact us and we'll add them. The latest update was made on September 10.

Division I

Ag2R Prevoyance
Loyd Mondory (Fra)
Erkki Pütsep (Est)
Mark Scanlon (Irl)
Bigmat.Auber 93
Camille Bouquet (Fra)
David Breard (Fra)
Tristan Valentin (Fra)
Maryan Hary (Fra)
Rony Martias (Fra)
Arnaud Coyot (Fra)	
Sylvain Calzati (Fra)
Cédric Vanoverschelde (Fra)
Credit Agricole
Jérémy Dartus (Fra)
Lilian Jegou (Fra)
CSC Tiscali
Javier Ramirez Abeja (Spa)
Frank Schleck (Lux)

Domo-Farm Frites
Wim De Vocht (Bel)
Nick Nuyens (Bel)
Johan Van Summeren (Bel)
Fassa Bortolo
Mauro Facci (Ita)
Freddy Bichot (Fra)
Philippe Gilbert (Bel)
Benoďt Vaugrenard (Fra)
Patrick Betz (Ger) 
Sven Krauss (Ger) Jean Delatour   Yohan Boissy (Fra) Guillaume Canet (Fra) Laurent D'ollivier (Fra)   Lotto-Adecco   Steven Caethoven (Bel) Kevin D'haese (Bel) Kevin Van Der Slagmolen (Bel)   Phonak Markus Joho (Swi) Gregory Rast (Swi)   Rabobank   Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Saeco-Longoni Sport   Alessandro Del Sarto (Ita) Kashi Leuchs (NZl) Michele Maccanti (Ita)   Tacconi Sport-Emmegi   Francesco Bellotti (Ita) 

Division II

Amore & Vita Beretta
Stefano Ciuffi (Ita)
Antonio d'Aniello (Ita)
Andrea Melani (Ita)
Ceramiche Panaria-Fiordo
Claudio Bartoli (Ita)
Matteo Cappe' (Ita)
Colombia-Selle Italia
Dermot Nally (Irl)
Vladimir Lobzov (Rus)
Denis Sosnovchtchemko (Rus)

Andrea Giupponi (Ita)
Roman Lugovyy (Ukr)
Alessandro Vanotti (Ita)


Santo Anza (Ita)
Glen Chadwick (Aus)
Mihkail Timochine (Rus)
Marlux-Ville de Charleroi
Mathieu Criquielion (Bel)
Rik Van Isterdael (Bel)
Palmans Collstrop
Mark Roland (Aus)
Andy Vanhoudt (Bel)

RDM Flanders
Wesley Balcaen (Bel)
Michael Simms (Aus)
Ruud Verspaandonk (Ned)

Saint-Quentin Oktos
Christophe Dupouey (Fra)
Nicolas Meret (Fra)
John Nilsson (Swe)
Team Wiesenhof
René Obst (Ger)
Robert Retschke (Ger)
Artjom Botscharov (Ger)