Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

7th Int. Raiffeisen Grand Prix-Judendorf - 1.5

Austria, May 19, 2002

2001 Results   Results    Past winners

Mervar wins GP Judendorf in 11 man sprint

By Enzi Christopher

127 Riders started today in Judendorf-Straßengel for a race over 175 km. The riders had to ride 10 laps of a very tough course, which had a 2 km long climb at 14% grade. In the end only 55 riders finished.

From the beginning, the speed was high - many riders and small groups attempted to get away from the main field, but only for few kilometres. In the last 2 laps, 11 riders rode away from the main field and had an advantage of more than one minute.

On the last lap on the 2 km climb, Peter Luttenberger (Tacconi) attacked but could not get away from the group. So 11 riders arrived at the finish and Bostjan Mervar (Perutnina Ptuj-Krka Telekom) won the sprint of the race in front of Samuel Faruhn (Hit Casino Nova Gorica) and Ralph Scherzer (Elk Haus).

Results - 175 km

1 Bostian Mervar (Slo) Perutnina Ptuj - Krka Telekom GsII       4.14.21 (43.75 km/h)
2 Faruhn Samuel (Ger) Kk Nova Gorica Hit Casinos
3 Ralph Scherzer (Aut) Elk Haus Union Schrems GsIII 
4 Hannes Hempel (Aut) Team Bikedrive GsIII 
5 Martin Fischerlehner (Aut) Volksbank Ideal GsIII 
6 Maurizio Vandelli (Ita) Elk Haus Union Schrems GsIII 
7 Paul Kasis (Aut) Trodat Resch&Frisch Wels
8 Martin Riska (Svk) Zp Sport Podbrezova
9 Peter Luttenberger (Aut) Nationalteam Austria
10 Christian Pfannberger (Aut) Nürnberger Versicherung GsII 
11 Valter Bonca (Slo) Perutnina Ptuj - Krka Telekom GsII           0.10
12 Jürgen Pauritsch (Aut) Nürnberger Versicherung GsII             2.17
13 Demarin Massimo (Cro) Kk Nova Gorica Hit Casinos                2.19
14 Robert Glajza (Svk) Zp Sport Podbrezova                         2.21
15 Petr Herman (Cze) Team Bikedrive GsIII                          2.39
16 Roman Bronis (Svk) Zp Sport Podbrezova
17 Mitja Mahoric (Slo) Perutnina Ptuj - Krka Telekom GsII  
18 Stefan Rucker (Aut) Elk Haus Union Schrems GsIII 
19 Radoslav Rogina (Cro) Perutnina Ptuj - Krka Telekom GsII  
20 Robert Nagy (Svk) Mapei Knizsa Ungarn
21 Martin Moser (Aut) Team Bikedrive GsIII 
22 Andreas Matzenbacher (Aut) Arbö Rapso Knittelfeld
23 Arnold Eisel (Aut) Elk Haus Union Schrems GsIII 
24 Bernhard Kohl (Aut) Elk Haus Union Schrems GsIII 
25 Jure Golcer (Slo) Perutnina Ptuj - Krka Telekom GsII            2.41
26 Christoph Kerschbaum (Aut) Trodat Resch&Frisch Wels             5.19
27 Igor Bonciucov (Mda) Nationalteam Republic Of Moldova
28 Peter Pichler (Aut) Volksbank Ideal GsIII 
29 Richard Rettegi (Aut) Trodat Resch&Frisch Wels
30 Johann Jauk (Aut) Denzel Juvina Uniqa Alpina Wien
31 Gerald Meinhardt (Aut) Nationalteam Austria
32 Rudolf Ametsreiter (Aut) Trodat Resch&Frisch Wels               5.23
33 Miroslav Keliar (Svk) Zp Sport Podbrezova                       5.50
34 Mario Lexmüller (Aut) Bosch Hausgeräte Junkers                  6.12
35 Artour Babaitsev (Rus) Nürnberger Versicherung GsII 
36 Radovan Stejskal (Svk) Nationalteam Slovakia
37 Werner Faltheiner (Aut) Arbö Merida Graz GsIII 
38 Markus Wimmer (Aut) Arbö Merida Graz GsIII 
39 Harald Totschnig (Aut) Mix 3
40 Martin Angerer (Aut) Mix 3
41 Thomas Mühlbacher (Aut) Bosch Hausgeräte Junkers
42 Armin Steurer (Aut) Denzel Juvina Uniqa Alpina Wien
43 Harald Starzengruber (Aut) Bosch Hausgeräte Junkers
44 Andreas Knapp (Aut) Arbö Rapso Knittelfeld
45 Richard Nudl (Aut) Arbö Merida Graz GsIII 
46 Hansjörg Draxl (Aut) Arbö Merida Graz GsIII                     7.15
47 David Tratnik (Slo) Kk Nova Gorica Hit Casinos                  7.16
48 Jan Sipeky (Svk) Nationalteam Slovakia                          7.17
49 Andrew Bradley (Aut) Bosch Hausgeräte Junkers                   7.42
50 Benedek Vörös (Hun) Mapei Knizsa Ungarn
51 Christian Pömer (Aut) Team Bikedrive GsIII 
52 Jan Valach (Svk) Nationalteam Slovakia
53 Vladimir Novotny (Cze) Team Bikedrive GsIII 
54 Jochen Summer (Aut) Volksbank Ideal GsIII 
55 Martin Compoloi (Aut) Mix 3                                    10.19
TC Eduard Fuchs (Aut) Denzel Juvina Uniqa Alpina Wien             20.04

Courtesy of Franz Lesnik/Radklub Judendorf

Past winners

2001 Jan Bratkowski (Ger) De Nardi-Pasta Montegrappa