Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

First Edition TdF Cycling News for June 26, 2005

Edited by Jeff Jones

Euskaltel-Euskadi for the Tour

Iban Mayo, Haimar Zubeldia and Iñigo Landaluze will headline Euskaltel-Euskadi's squad for the Tour de France. Mayo and Zubeldia finished fifth and sixth overall in the 2003 Centenary Tour, while Landaluze rode extremely well to win the Dauphine Libéré this year. On his day, Mayo is a great climber, and will hope to erase the bad memories of last year's Tour where he had to drop out in the Pyrenees as a result of mononucleosis. But his racing program this year has been light, to say the least, and his form in the Tour de Suisse was anything but convincing.

The full Euskaltel-Euskadi squad is: Iban Mayo, Haimar Zubeldia, Iñigo Landaluze, Unai Etxebarria, Egoi Martinez, David Herrero, Iker Camano, Mikel Artetxe, Iker Flores.

Previous News    Next News

(All rights reserved/Copyright Knapp Communications Pty Limited 2005)

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti