Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

Latest TdF Cycling News for June 21, 2005

Edited by Anthony Tan

Gerolsteiner names its nine

On Monday, assistant directeur-sportif Christian Henn together with team manager Hans Michael Holczer confirmed the team's nine-man line-up for the Tour de France. Five Germans, two Austrians, one Swiss and an American make it a multicultural crew of sorts, with the team spearheaded by Levi Leipheimer and Georg Totschnig, both proven performers at this level.

Gerolsteiner's TdF team: Robert Förster, Sebastian Lang, Levi Leipheimer, Michael Rich, Ronny Scholz, Georg Totschnig, Fabian Wegmann, Peter Wrolich and Beat Zberg.
Reserves: René Haselbacher and Markus Zberg

Liberty's Eleven

This week, the 11 shortlisted riders for the Tour de France from Liberty Seguros-Würth will spend their time in the Spanish town of Puente Viesgo, Cantabria. Here, the summoned cyclists will complete a final block of training, but more importantly, Puente Viesgo will be the place where team manager Manolo Saiz will select his nine-man line-up for La Grand Boucle, which begins on the west coast of France in Fromentine on July 2, commencing with a 19 kilometre individual time trial.

Liberty Seguros-Würth short-list for TdF: René Andrle, Joseba Beloki, Alberto Contador, Allan Davis, Igor Gonzalez de Galdeano, Roberto Heras, Jörg Jaksche, Luis León Sanchez, Marcos Serrano, Ángel Vicioso and Jan Hruska.

Previous News    Next News

(All rights reserved/Copyright Knapp Communications Pty Limited 2005)

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift