12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>500); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>13,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>17,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  
Giro di Lombardia
Start List
Live coverage
2001 Lombardia


2002 World Cup


Competitive Cyclist
Velo Europa
Wrench Science

96th Giro di Lombardia - CDM

Italy, October 19, 2002

Main Page    Start List    Map    Results    Complete Live Report

Latest Live Report

Start time: 10:10 CEST
Estimated finish time: 16:30 CEST

16:40 CEST - 251 km/0 km to go
It's an uphill sprint. Casagrande starts it, and Bartoli jumps from 250m and wins from Rebellin and Camenzind. Impressive finish! Bartoli was yo-yoing off the back of the lead pack all day, but came good at the end to take his sixth ever World Cup.

Bettini takes the World Cup overall from Museeuw and Bartoli, while Mapei-Quick Step takes the team classification in its last ever World Cup.

Thank you for following the live coverage of the World Cup (and everything else) on Cyclingnews this year. We'll be back with our live reports in the Tour Down Under in January next season. See you then!


1 Michele Bartoli (Ita) Fassa Bortolo 2 David Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner 3 Oscar Camenzind (Swi) Phonak 4 Marco Serpellini (Ita) Lampre 5 Francesco Casagrande (Ita) Fassa Bortolo 6 Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank 7 Dario Frigo (Ita) Tacconi Sport 8 Vladimir Duma (Ukr) Panaria 9 Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz) Team Telekom 10 Manuel Beltran (Spa) Team Coast 11 Leonardo Piepoli (Ita) iBanesto.com 12 Gilberto Simoni (Ita) Saeco Final World Cup standings 1 Paolo Bettini (Ita) Mapei-Quick Step 2 Johan Museeuw (Bel) Domo-Farm Frites 3 Michele Bartoli (Ita) Fassa Bortolo

Results    Complete Live Report    Mail the Cyclingnews commentary team!

back to top