Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

6th Souvenir Magali Pache Lausanne - 1.1WE

Switzerland, May 1, 2009

2008 Results    Results    Past winners

Soeder takes Suisse time trial

Christaine Soeder took another step towards her World Championships objective by winning the 14.8-kilometre GP de Suisse time trial Friday. The Austrian won with a time of 21:49, 25 seconds over Jeannie Longo-Ciprelli and 42 seconds on teammate Emma Pooley.

"I see how I am for the Worlds, a good thing to know in the spring for our next goal," said Soeder.

She will race the World Cup and then take a break from competition. Her summer programme includes the Grande Boucle Féminine Internationale and International Thüringen Rundfahrt der Frauen. She said the World Championships in Mendrisio, Switzerland, is her biggest goal.

Results - 14.8km

1 Christiane Soeder (Aut) Cervelo TestTeam    21.49  (40.7 km/h)
2 Jeannie Longo-Ciprelli (Fra) France          0.25
3 Emma Pooley (GBr) Cervelo TestTeam           0.42
4 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) Team Flexpoint          0.46
5 Vicki Whitelaw (Aus) Vision 1 Racing         1.12
6 Regina Bruins (Ned) Cervelo TestTeam         1.14
7 Claudia Häusler (Ger) Cervelo TestTeam       1.32
8 Patricia Schwager (Swi) Cervelo TestTeam     1.40
9 Edwige Pitel (Fra) France                    1.41
10 Trine Schmidt (Den) Team Flexpoint          1.50
11 Andrea Wolfer (Swi) Switzerland             2.14
12 Jessica Schneeberger (Swi) Switzerland      2.55
13 Valerie Hofstetter (Swi) Switzerland        3.17
14 Kaytee Boyd (NZl) Selle Italia Ghezzi       3.40
15 Kathy Watt (Aus) Australia                  3.49
16 Gloria Presti (Ita) Selle Italia Ghezzi     4.02

Past winners

2008 Christiane Soeder (Aut) Cervelo Lifeforce           20.40 km in 28.46 (42.549 km/h)
2007 Kristin Armstrong (USA) Team Lipton                 20.40 km in 30.31 (40.109 km/h)
2006 Nicole Cooke (GBr) Univega Pro Cycling Team         20.40 km in 30.43 (39.843 km/h)
2005 Karin Thürig (Swi) Univega Pro Cycling Team
2004 Oenone Wood (Aus) Australian National Team