Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

45th GP Kanton Aargau / GP du canton d'Argovie - 1.HC

Switzerland, June 8, 2008

2007 Results   Results    Past winners

One-two for AG2R

Lloyd Mondory took the win in the GP Kanton Aargau ahead of his AG2R team captain, Martin Elminger. Third was Thomas Lövkvist of Team High Road. The 196 km race didn't really come to life until the last 40 km, when a six-man group got away. They were joined by eight other riders, including Elmiger. Ten of the group made it to the end.

Elmiger, as team captain and Swiss native expected to win the race. He controlled the break group and chased down potential escapees, but his 26 year-old team-mate took the sprint ahead of his unhappy captain.

Results - 196 km

1 Lloyd Mondory (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale                               4.46.26 (41.056 km/h)
2 Martin Elmiger (Swi) AG2R La Mondiale                                     
3 Thomas Lövkvist (Swe) Team High Road                                      
4 Pieter Jacobs (Bel) Silence - Lotto                                       
5 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) LPR Brakes                                      
6 Laurent Beuret (Swi) NGC Medical - OTC Industria Porte                    
7 Paolo Bailetti (Ita) LPR Brakes                                           
8 Oliver Zaugg (Swi) Gerolsteiner                                           
9 Silvère Ackermann (Swi) NGC Medical - OTC Industria Porte             0.07
10 Preben Van Hecke (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen                           0.10
11 Frantisek Rabon (Cze) Team High Road                                 1.50
12 Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) Silence - Lotto                                   
13 Johannes Fröhlinger (Ger) Gerolsteiner                                   
14 Sven Renders (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen                               1.53
15 Allan Davis (Aus) Mitsubishi-Jartazi                                 2.01
16 Marcel Sieberg (Ger) Team High Road                                      
17 Markus Zberg (Swi) Gerolsteiner                                          
18 Renaud Dion (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale                                       
19 Maxime Vantomme (Bel) Mitsubishi-Jartazi                                 
20 Pirmin Lang (Swi) Switzerland                                            
21 Johan Coenen (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen                                   
22 Jean-Charles Senac (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale                                
23 Petr Bencik (Cze) PSK Whirlpool - Author                                 
24 Andreas Dietziker (Swi) Team Volksbank                                   
25 Nazareno Rossi (Swi) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli     
26 Michael Randin (Swi) Hadimec - Nazionale Elettronica                     
27 Wim Van Huffel (Bel) Silence - Lotto                                     
28 Walter Proch (Ita) LPR Brakes                                            
29 Frank Dressler (Ger) Mitsubishi-Jartazi                                  
30 Alessio Signego (Ita) NGC Medical - OTC Industria Porte                  
31 Thomas Fothen (Ger) Gerolsteiner                                         
32 Steve Bovay (Swi) BMC Racing Team                                        
33 Luca Solari (Ita) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli        
34 Frederik Veuchelen (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen                             
35 Bart Vanheule (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen                                  
36 Mathias Frank (Swi) Gerolsteiner                                         
37 Janick Wisler (Swi) Atlas - Romer's Hausbäckerei                         
38 Francis De Greef (Bel) Silence - Lotto                                   
39 Leonardo Moser (Ita) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli     
40 Tanel Kangert (Est) AG2R La Mondiale                                     
41 Andreas Klier (Ger) Team High Road                                       
42 Matthias Russ (Ger) Gerolsteiner                                         
43 Niklas Axelsson (Swe) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli    
44 Alexandr Pliuschin (Mda) AG2R La Mondiale                                
45 Marco Pinotti (Ita) Team High Road                                       
46 Marcus Burghardt (Ger) Team High Road                                    
47 Cameron Wurf (Aus) Cinelli - OPD                                         
48 Marcel Wyss (Swi) Atlas - Romer's Hausbäckerei                           
49 Olivier Kaisen (Bel) Silence - Lotto                                 5.03
50 Evert Verbist (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen                                  
51 Timo Albiez (Ger) Stegcomputer - CKT - Cogeas                        7.56
52 Reto Hollenstein (Swi) Atlas - Romer's Hausbäckerei                      
53 Diego Nosotti (Ita) NGC Medical - OTC Industria Porte                    
54 Geert Steurs (Bel) Silence - Lotto                                       
55 Elias Schmaeh (Swi) Team Volksbank                                       
56 Philippe Schnyder (Swi) Hadimec - Nazionale Elettronica                  
57 Manuel Belletti (Ita) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli    
58 Stanislav Kozubek (Cze) PSK Whirlpool - Author                           
59 Piergiorgio Camussa (Ita) NGC Medical - OTC Industria Porte              
60 Tomas Buchacek (Cze) PSK Whirlpool - Author                              
61 Daniel Henggeler (Swi) Hadimec - Nazionale Elettronica                   
62 Christian Heule (Swi) Switzerland                                        
63 Roberto Ferrari (Ita) LPR Brakes                                         
64 Mathieu Deschenaux (Swi) Atlas - Romer's Hausbäckerei                    
65 Marco Corsini (Ita) NGC Medical - OTC Industria Porte                    
66 Simon Zahner (Swi) Switzerland                                      10.08
67 René Murpf (Swi) Switzerland                                             
68 Jarno Van Mingeroet (Bel) Mitsubishi-Jartazi                        13.08
69 Janusch Laule (Swi) Stegcomputer - CKT - Cogeas                          
70 Michael Haiser (Ger) Stegcomputer - CKT - Cogeas                    27.03

Past winners

2007 John Gadret (Fra) AG2R Prévoyance                                 4.45.54 (41.133 km/h)
2006 Beat Zberg (Swi) Gerolsteiner                 
2005 Alexandre Moos (Swi) Phonak Hearing Systems
2004 Matteo Tosatto (Ita) Fassa Bortolo  
2003 Martin Elmiger (Swi) Phonak Hearing Systems
2002 Giuseppe Palumbo (Ita) De Nardi-Pasta Montegrappa
2001 Karsten Kroon (Ned) Rabobank
2000 Steffen Wesemann (Ger) Team Telekom