Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

80th Piccolo Giro di Lombardia - 1.2

Italy, October 6, 2007

2005 Results    Results    Past winners

Frapporti takes first

By Gregor Brown

Marco Frapporti (Unidelta) of Brescia, Italy, won the 80th Piccolo Giro di Lombardia, a race starting and ending along the lake in Como. The 22 year-old, part of the Italian Under 23 team at the World Championships in Stuttgart, finished ahead of Fabio Negri (TAD Pharma Named) and Alessandro Colò (Promociclo).

The victory in Como was the first for Frapporti, who is in his second season with Team Arvedi Unidelta. Earlier this year he finished runner-up in the Gran Premio Camon.

Results - 176 km

1 Marco Frapporti (Ita) Unidelta-Acc.Arvedi-Bottoli    4.08.09 (42.553 km/h)
2 Fabio Negri (Ita) TAD Pharma Named                      0.52
3 Alessandro Colò (Ita) Promociclo - Publysport               
4 Stefano Usai (Ita) Saclà SestoAuto AB Isolanti              
5 Luca Zanasca (Ita) Podenzano Juvenes Sterilton              
6 Alessandro Bisolti (Ita) Saclà SestoAuto AB Isolanti        
7 Marco Manenti (Ita) Saclà SestoAuto AB Isolanti             
8 Marco Cattaneo (Ita) Pagnoncelli NGC Perrel                 
9 Jean Charle Senac (Fra)                                     
10 Efrem Salvi (Fra) Bergamasca Colpack Cremasca          1.22

Starters: 136
Classified: 27


Past winners

2006 Race not held
2005 Ruslan Gryshchenko (Ukr) Bottoli Artoni Zoccorinese Cicli Casati
2004 ???
2003 Sergio Ghisalberti (Ita) Edile Rosa Carni Gaverina
2002 Antonio Quadranti (Ita) Ferali Sintofarm
2001 Denis Bondarenko (Rus)
2000 Luca Barattero (Ita)
1999 Voldomir Gustov (Ukr)
1998 ???
1997 Cristian Auriemma (Ita)
1996 Stefano Garzelli (Ita)