Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

2007 New Zealand National Road Championships - CN

Upper Hutt, NZ, January 11-13, 2007

Main Page    Results   Next Stage

Race 1 - January 11: Elite Women's time trial, 25km

Shanks claims another title

Defending women’s national champion Alison Shanks won the Elite Women’s title comfortably ahead of second placed Annelies Basten. Bad luck struck top seed Meshy Holt, who came fourth, when she punctured when she looked like she was to set a fast time.


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Nigel Dalton/R+R


1 Alison Shanks (Otago)                                 37.33
2 Annelies Basten (Pegasus)                              0.41
3 Dale Tye (Cycling Nelson)                              0.43
4 Meshi Holt (Te Awamutu)                                0.52
5 Rushlee Buchanan (Te Awamutu)                          2.04
6 Josie Giddens (Timaru)                                 2.06
7 Toni Bradshaw (Counties Manukau)                       2.23
8 Serena Sheridan (Star&Garter Tasman)                   2.38
9 Jeanne Kuhajek (Cycling Nelson)                        3.25
10 Karen Fulton (Cycling Nelson)                         3.29
11 Yvette Hill-Willis (Counties Manukau)                 3.56
12 Lauren Webb (Pegasus )                                4.21
DNF Mirjam Besamusca (Tauranga)
DNF Brie Gudsell (Wanganui)
DNS Amy-Kelley Horsfall (Levin)