Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Ricola Twilight Criterium - NE

USA, June 6, 2006


Davidenko wins Ricola Twilight

The $6000 Ricola Twilight Criterium was a huge success in its inaugural year. It was a rare event in that riders, promoters and sponsors were all happy with the event. No one would let their spirits be dampened by the rain prior to the event. The sky cleared in time for the riders to leave the start line and begin the 40 mile race. The technical course was well suited for the race that transpired, riders were strung out for the first 10 laps and no one could escape despite multiple attempts. The race would eventually unfold into a 9 man break away that would hang on to see Vassili Davidenko pull out an impressive sprint to win by a bike length.


1 Vassili Davidenko (Navigators)
2 Sebastian Alexandre (Colavita-Sutter Home)
3 Lisban Quintero  (GS Mengoni)
4 Frank Pipp (Targetraining)
5 Paul Ward (Nature Valley)
6 Oleg Grishkine (Navigators)
7 Siro Campongara (Navigators)
8 Ramon Benetez (Hydromax)
9 Dustin McBurnie (Target Training)
10 Gui Nelessen (Hunterdon)
11 Craig Dodson (Nature Valley)
12 Alejandro Acton (Target Training)
13 Gerardo Castro 
14 Colin Sandburg (Meredith)
15 Jason Snow (Cycle Science)
16 Ed Beamon (Navigators)
17 Bill Elliston (Targettraining)
18 Guido Palma (Colavita-Sutter Home)
19 John Durso  (Liberty Cycle)
20 Teddy Hackenberry (Cycle Science)
21 Gavriel Epstein (GS Mengoni)
22 Roger Aspholm (Westwood Velo)
23 Todd Cassan  (Rocinnante)
24 Paolo Zenoni (Westwood Velo)
25 Michael Beers (Rite Aid Pharmacy)