Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

66th Paris-Camembert Lepetit - 1.1

France, March 29, 2005

2004 Results    Results    Past winners

Brochard times three

Brochard: 2001, 2003, 2005
Photo ©: Régis Garnier
Click for larger image

Laurent Brochard (Bouygues Telecom) has become the first rider to win Paris-Camembert three times, winning the 66th edition of the race in a solo breakaway. Brochard had a seven second advantage over Brett Lancaster (Ceramica Panaria) and Sandy Casar (Française des Jeux), who led the peloton home for the minor placings. Brochard's win gave him enough points to take over the leadership of the Coupe de France, with today's race being the fourth round of the 15 round series.

Paris-Camembert was also characterised by the presence of Lance Armstrong (Discovery Channel), who was fairly active in the race and finished 24th in the peloton. Armstrong is on the way back up after illness forced him to drop out of Paris-Nice at the beginning of the month.


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by AFP Photo

Images by Régis Garnier/

Images by Alain Quenderf


1 Laurent Brochard (Fra) Bouygues Telecom           4.45.25
2 Brett Lancaster (Aus) Ceramica Panaria               0.07
3 Sandy Casar (Fra) Française des Jeux              
4 Vladimir Gussev (Rus) Team CSC                    
5 Lénaïc Olivier (Fra) Agritubel                    
6 Mikhaylo Khalilov (Ukr) Team LPR                  
7 Didier Rous (Fra) Bouygues Telecom                
8 Anthony Geslin (Fra) Bouygues Telecom             
9 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2r Prévoyance             
10 Patrice Halgand (Fra) Crédit Agricole            
11 Aitor Galdos Alonso (Spa) Ceramica Panaria       
12 John Nilsson (Swe) Auber 93                      
13 Nicki Sørensen (Den) Team CSC                    
14 Christophe Rinero (Fra) R.A.G.T Semences         
15 Johan Coenen (Bel) - SportsTech  
16 Hubert Dupont (Fra) RAGT Semences
17 Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Bouygues Telecom
18 Simon Gerrans (Aus) AG2R Prévoyance
19 Alexandre Botcharov (Rus) Crédit Agricole
20 Aitor Hernandez Gutierrez (Spa) Team LPR
21 Massimiliano Mori (Ita) Naturino-Sapore di Mare
22 Ludovic Martin (Fra) RAGT Semences
23 Leonardo Bertagnolli (Ita) Cofidis
24 Lance Armstrong (Usa) Discovery Channel
25 David Moncoutié (Fra) Cofidis
26 Carl Naïbo (Fra) Bretagne-Jean Floc'h
27 Tom Danielson (Usa) Discovery Channel
28 Mikel Astarloza (Esp) AG2R Prévoyance
29 Thomas Lövkvist (Swe) Française des Jeux
30 Daniel Atienza (Spa) Cofidis)
31 Ludovic Turpin (Fra) AG2R Prévoyance
32 Manuel Calvente (Spa) Team CSC
33 Pierrick Fedrigo (Fra) Bouygues Telecom
34 Ivan Fanelli (Ita) Team LPR                        1.10
35 Sébastien Minard (Fra) RAGT Semences
36 Laurent Paumier (Fra) Mr
37 Freddy Bichot (Fra) Française des Jeux
38 Benoît Salmon (Fra) Agritubel
39 Alexandr Bazhenov (Rus) Naturino-Sapore di Mare
40 Sébastien Duret (Fra) Bretagne-Jean Floc'h
41 Michael Blaudzun (Den) Team CSC
42 Alessandro Bertuola (Ita) Naturino-Sapore di Mare
43 Stéphane Bergès (Fra) Agritubel
44 Fortunato Baliani (Ita) Ceramiche Panaria          1.14
45 Denis Robin (Fra) Agritubel                        1.49
46 Christophe Agnolutto (Fra) Agritubel
47 Christopeh Edaleine (Fra) Cofidis
48 Alessandro Maserati (Ita) Team LPR
49 Tristan Valentin (Fra) Auber 93
50 Frédéric Bessy (Fra) Cofidis
51 Yannick Talabardon (Fra) Crédit Agricole
52 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Discovery Channel
53 Lilian Jégou (Fra) Française des Jeux
54 Stéphane Petilleau (Fra) Bretagne-Jean Floc'h
55 Daniele Masolino (Ita) Team LPR
56 Murilo Fischer (Bra) Naturino-Sapore di Mare
57 Andris Nauduzs (Lat) Naturino-Sapore di Mare
58 Camille Bouquet (Fra) Mr
59 Mauro Santambrogio (Ita) Team LPR
60 Brian Vandbørg (Den) Team CSC
61 Thomas Bruun Eriksen (Den) Team CSC                3.05
62 Moises Aldape (Mex) Ceramiche Panaria
63 Niels Brouzes (Fra) Auber 93                       3.42
64 David Bréard (Fra) Auber 93
65 Benjamin Levécot (Fra) RAGT Semences               3.43
66 Daniele Contrini (Ita) Team LPR                    3.47
67 Alexei Sivakov (Rus) Auber 93                      5.29
68 Julien Mazet (Fra) Auber 93
69 Benoît Poilvet (Fra) Crédit Agricole
70 Charles Guilbert (Fra) Bretagne-Jean Floc'h
71 Nicolas Vogondy (Fra) Crédit Agricole
72 Mario De Sarraga (Spa) Naturino-Sapore di Mare
73 David Le Lay (Fra) Bretagne-Jean Floc'h            6.19
74 Nicolas Crosbie (Fra) Agritubel                    6.21
75 Benjamin Noval (Spa) Discovery Channel             7.28
76 Arnaud Gérard (Fra) Française des Jeux            10.27
77 Jussi Veikkanen (Fin) Française des Jeux
78 Rémy Di Gregorio (Fra) Française des Jeux
79 Nicolas Dulac (Fra) RAGT Semences
80 Fumiyuki Beppu (Jpn) Discovery Channel
81 Mirko Allegrini (Ita) Ceramiche Panaria
82 Francesco Failli (Ita) Naturino-Sapore di Mare
83 Paride Grillo (Ita) Ceramiche Panaria
84 Franck Renier (Fra) Bouygues Telecom
85 Maryan Hary (Fra) Bouygues Telecom
86 Laurent Lefèvre (Fra) Bouygues Telecom
87 Kurt van de Wouwer (Bel) Mr
88 Christian Vandevelde (Usa) Team CSC
89 Jason McCartney (Usa) Discovery Channel
90 Maxime Médérel (Fra) Auber 93
91 Yoann Le Boulanger (Fra) RAGT Semences
92 Guido Trentin (Ita) Cofidis
93 Eric Berthou (Fra) RAGT Semences

Courtesy of Stephane David

Past winners

Paris-Camembert (Trophée Lepetit)

2004  Franck Bouyer (Fra) Brioches La Boulangère  
2003  Laurent Brochard (Fra) Ag2r-Prévoyance
2002  Marcus Ljungqvist (Swe) Team fakta
2001  Laurent Brochard (Fra) Jean Delatour
2000  Didier Rous (Fra)
1999  Fabio Fontanelli (Ita)
1998  Pascal Lino (Fra)
1997  Mauro Gianetti (Swi)
1996  Adriano Baffi (Ita)
1995  Andrej Tchmil (Mol)
1994  Armand De las Cuevas (Fra)
1993  Oleg Kozlitine (Kaz)
1992  Patrice Esnault (Fra)
1991  Brian Holm (Den)
1990  Thierry Marie (Fra)
1989  Andreas Kappes (Ger)
1988  Laurent Fignon (Fra)
1987  Mathieu Hermans (Ned)
1986  Kim Andersen (Den)
1985  Martial Gayant (Fra)
1984  Hubert Linard (Fra)
1983  Christian Jourdan (Fra)
1982  Christian Jourdan (Fra)
1981  Guy Gallopin (Fra)
1980  Pierre-Raymond Villemiane (Fra)
1979  Raymond Martin (Fra)
1978  Joop Zoetemelk (Ned)
1977  Hubert Linard (Fra)
1976  Bernard Hinault (Fra)
1975  Raymond Martin (Fra)
1974  Alain Santy (Fra)
1973  Regis Delephin (Fra)
1972  José Catieau (Fra)
1971  Gerard Moneyron (Fra)
1970  Georges Chappe (Fra)
1969  Raymond Riotte (Fra)
1968  Harry Stevens (Ned)
1967  Georges Chappe (Fra)
1966  Desire Letort (Fra)
1965  Pierre Everaert (Fra)
1964  Arie Den Hertog (Ned)
1963  Jacques Simon (Fra)
1962  Piet Rentmeester (Ned)
1961  Jean-Claude Annaert (Fra)
1960  Joseph Groussard (Fra)
1959  Nicolas Barone (Fra)
1958  Nicolas Barone (Fra)
1957  Joseph Groussard (Fra)
1956  René Fournier (Fra)
1955  Jean-Marie Cieleska (Fra)
1954  Gilbert Bauvin (Fra)
1953  Jean Gueguen (Fra)
1952  Robert Varnajo (Fra)
1951  Jean Baldassari (Fra)
1950  Ange Le Strat (Fra)
1949  Jean Rey (Fra)
1948  Raoul Remy (Fra)
1947  Robert Dorgebray (Fra)
1946  Paul Neri (Ita)
1944  Maurice De Muer (Fra)
1943  Victor Cosson (Fra)

Paris-Vimoutiers, 1906-1942

1942  Joseph Goutourbe (Fra)
1939  Pierre Cloarec (Fra)
1938  Jean-Marie Goasmat (Fra)
1937  André Auville (Fra)
1936  Yvon Marie (Fra)
1935  Marcel Bat (Fra)
1934  Louis Thietard (Fra)
1906  Mary (Fra)

Past winners by Mario Stiehl,