Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Tour de Neuss - NE

Germany, July 30, 2003

2002 Results    Results    Past Winners


Elmar Krings was in Neuss for another Erik Zabel victory.

A relaxed warm-up
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Erik Zabel & 2023 green jersey
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Patrik Sinkewitz & Jens Voigt
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Rolf Aldag
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Andreas Beikirch
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
The Bianchi team
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Sven Teutenberg
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Jens Voigt
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Zabel off the front
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Zabel solo
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
"First prize is what?"
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
"I'm sure it's moving."
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Erik Zabel waves
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Jens Voigt mobbed
Photo ©: Elmar Krings
Sign here
Photo ©: Elmar Krings


1 Erik Zabel (Ger) Team Telekom                1.51.10
2 Sven Teutenberg (Ger) Team Bianchi
3 Andreas Beikirch (Ger) Team König Pilsener
4 Olaf Pollack (Ger) Team Gerolsteiner
5 Jens Voigt (Ger) Team Credit Agricole
6 Patrik Sinkewitz (Ger) Team Quick Step
7 Rolf Aldag (Ger) Team Telekom                   0.35
8 André Geipel (Ger) Team TEAG Köstritzer         0.41
9 Corey Sweet (Aus) Credit Agricole
10 Fabian Wegmann (Ger) Team Gerolsteiner
11 Markus Fothen (Ger) Team TEAG Köstritzer
12 Stefan Kupfernagel (Ger) Team Phonak
13 Moritz Veith (Ger) Team TEAG Köstritzer
14 Sascha Henrix (Ger) Team ComNet Senges
15 Thomas Fothen (Ger) Team TEAG Köstritzer
16 Sebastian Flaskamp (Ger) Team König Pilsener
17 Dennis Kraft (Ger) Team BP Worringen
18 Erik Weisspfennig (Ger) Team International
19 Christian Knees (Ger) Team Barloworld
20 Lars Teutenberg (Ger) Team König Pilsener
21 Ralf Grabsch (Ger) Team Wiesenhof
22 Malte Urban (Ger) Team Bianchi
23 Christoph von Kleinsorgen (Ger) Team Bianchi
24 Bert Grabsch (Ger) Team Phonak
25 Andreas Kappes (Ger) Team König Pilsener
26 Scott McGrory (Aus) Team International

Past winners

2002 Andy Beikirch (Team Cologne)