A Travers La Belgique/Dwars door Belgie - March 27

The 210km Belgian semi-classic was won by Tristan Hoffman (Neth, TVM) who outsprinted the others in a five-man break. Edwig Van Hooydonck (Bel, Rabobank) was second in front of Brian Holm (Den, Telekom), Carlo Bomans (Bel, Mapei-GB) and Franco Ballerini (It, Mapei-GB). Tristan Hoffman won the sprint of the 5-man group that resulted from various breaks in this preparation race for the Tour de Flandres. Cobble-stone experts like Museeuw and Tchmile already showed good shape in participating in various breaks.

WAREGEM: A Travers la Belgique (Cat. 1.2) 210 km:

 1. Tristan Hoffman (Ned) TVM           5.18.00 (41,100 km/h)
 2. Edwig van Hooydonck (Bel) Rabobank     s.t.
 3. Brian Holm (Den) Telekom               s.t.
 4. Carlo Bomans (Bel) Mapei-GB            s.t.
 5. Franco Ballerini (Ita) Mapei-GB     + 0.09
 6. Lars Michaelsen (Den) Festina       + 2.25
 7. Wilfried Peeters (Bel) Mapei-GB     + 2.34
 8. Arvis Piziks (Let) Rabobank           s.t.
 9. Andrej Tchmil (Mol) Lotto             s.t.
10. Fabio Roscioli (Ita) Refin            s.t.