News for February 5

My server has been down over the weekend - Apologies to Everyone who wanted access

Indurain-Olano 2-2, Martinello-Villa wins Six Hour

The pursuit match between Miguel Indurain and Abraham Olano ended with a draw when they won two matches each in the Anoeta velodrome in San Sebastian.

Silvio Martinello and Marco Villa took the first Italian victory ever in the Euskadi Six Hour. Etienne de Wilde and Pierangelo Bincoletto took second place.

Spanish sprinter Moreno won the keirin ahead of Bruno Risi and Urs Freuler, Freuler won the elimination race, Jimmi Madsen the points race and Moreno the match sprint.

The Euskadi pro team was presented with the following riders:

        Ibon Ajuria
        Inaki Ayarzaguena
        Aitor Bugallo Mondragon
        Erkaitz Elkoroiribe
        Bingen Fernandez Bustinza
        David Garcia Marquina
        Inigo Gonzalez Heredia
        Alvaro Gonzalez de Galdeano
        Igor Gonzalez de Gal
        Roberto Laiseca
        Oscar Lopez Uriarte
        Alberto Lopez
        Aitor Osa Eizaguirre
        Javier Palacin Salgado
        Cesar Solaun

        Directeur sportifs: Txomin Perurena and Jose Luis Laka.