Tjejtrampet - 1.9.2

Sweden, May 27, 2001

2000 Results    Past winners

Zijlaard-Van Moorsel wins her third Tjejtrampet

Some of the best female riders in the world met in Stockholm on Sunday. Leontien Zijlaard-Van Moorsel took her third consecutive victory in Tjejtrampet. The Farm Frites Hartol rider won the 12h edition of the race at a time of 1.20.44. Second was Arenda Grimberg and third was Zita Urbonaite, both from the Acca Due O Lorena team.

Cheered by a large number of spectators, 4700 women finished the 51 kilometer race around Stockholm. A group of 20 top riders stayed together all the way from the start to the finish.

"There's no race like Tjejtrampet for us elite riders anywhere else in the world"; said the winner Zijlaard van Moorsel. "It's a fantastic race, and it has a great organisation, and I promise to be back next year."


1 Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel (Ned) Farm Frites-Hartol  1.20.44
2 Arenda Grimberg (Ned) Acca Due O Lorena         
3 Zita Urbonaite (Ltu) Acca Due O Lorena         
4 Aud Kari Berg (Nor) Team Lolland Falster         
5 Rikke Sandhöj-Olsen (Den) Ondenemers van Nature         
6 Emelie Öhrstig (Swe) La Rosa Dei Venti         
7 Sandra Rombouts (Ned) Ondenemers van Nature         
8 Maaria Siren (Fin) Finnish National Team         
9 Sofie Andersson (Swe) Team Lolland Falster                 0.05
10 Madeleine Lindberg (Swe) Farm Frites-Hartol         
11 Pia Sundstedt (Fin) Finland         
12 Hanka Kupfernagel (Ger) Farm Frites-Hartol                0.08
13 Cecilie Christiansen (Nor) Team Lolland Falster         
14 Solrun Flatås (Nor) Norweigan National Team         
15 Sirpa Ahlroos (Fin) Finnish National Team                 0.11
16 Brita Mustad (Nor) Norweigan National Team         
17 Veronica Andréasson (Swe) Södertälje CK                   0.17
18 Sissy van Alebeek (Ger) Farm Frites-Hartol                0.25
19 Åsa Hagberg (Swe) Borlänge CK                             4.56
20 Monika Holler (Swe) Swedish Junior National Team         
21 Karina Sörensen (Den) Danish National Team         
22 Mirella Harju (Fin) Finnish National Team         
23 Ane Sefland-Dyhr (Den) Danish National Team         
24 Janildes Fernandes Silva (Bra) Acca Due O Lorena         
25 Malin Gustavsson (Swe) Swedish Junior National Team         
26 Tina Levin (Swe) Swedish Junior National Team         
27 Caroline Eriksson (Swe) CK Falken         
28 Ulrika Wånggren (Swe) Motala AIF CK         
29 Linda Forss (Swe) Swedish Junior National Team         
30 Therese Hennig (Swe) Ramnäs CK         
31 Madelene Olsson (Swe) Svanesunds GIF         
32 Tone Hettland (Nor) Norweigan National Team         
33 Maria Eriksson (Swe) CK Falken         
34 Tiina Nieminen (Fin) Finnish National Team         
35 Saskia van Duuren (Ned) Ondenemers van Nature             7.13
36 Linn Torp (Nor) Norweigan National Team         
37 Linda Rönnebrand (Swe) CK Valhall                         7.24
38 Tilisha Levin (Swe) Skånes CF         
DNF Diana Ziliute (Ltu) Acca Due O Lorena         
DNF Mette Fischer-Andreasen (Den) Danish National Team         
DNF Helena Bokvist (Swe) CK Valhall         
DNF Anna Carlsson (Swe) Järfälla CK         
DNF Louise Henriksson (Swe) Skånes CF         
DNF Lina Hatteböl (Swe) Södertälje CK         
DNS Lotta Green (Swe) Team Lolland Falster         
DNS Jaccolien Wallaard (Ned) Ondenemers van Nature         
DNS Ragnhild Kostöl (Nor) Team Sponsor Service         
DNS Jeannie Longo (Fra) Vit'all Plus         
DNS Sanne Schmidt (Den) Danish National Team         
DNS Lisa Sveningsson (Swe) Swedish Junior National Team         
DNS Gunilla Engström (Swe) Norrtälje CK         
DNS Anna Holmström (Swe) Solna Cykel & Triathlon         
DNS Lena Rowa (Swe) Solna Cykel & Triathlon         
DNS Veronica Eliasson (Swe) Sundsvallscyklisterna         
Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel (Ned) Farm Frites-Hartol
Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel (Ned) Farm Frites-Hartol
Madeleine Lindberg (Swe) Farm Frites-Hartol         
Arenda Grimberg (Ned) Acca Due O Lorena         
Arenda Grimberg (Ned) Acca Due O Lorena         

Courtesy of Ebba Beck-Friis and Roberto Vacchi

Past winners

2000 Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel (Ned)
1999 Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel (Ned)
1998 Susanne Ljungskog (Swe)
1997 Jorunn Kvalö (Nor)
1996 Monique Knol (Ned)
1995 Debby Mansveld (Ned)
1994 Monique Knol (Ned)
1993 Monique Knol (Ned)
1992 Monique Knol (Ned)
1991 Tea Vikstedt (Fin)
1990 Marianne Berglund (Swe)