La Cote Picarde, Cat 1.4

France, April 22, 1998

1997 Results     Past winners    


La Cote Picarde was previously known as Le Tour de La Cote Picarde. In this year's edition, the final sprint was closely contested between Polti's Mauro Zinetti and Elite Amateur Jean-Michel Thilloy (Fra) VC St-Quentin. Thilloy is a well known French elite rider and is 31-years old and was born in Amiens, roughly the same area as the race.

At first it was considered certain that Thilloy had won but when it went to the photo finish, the decision was given to Zinetti by a margin of a few millimetres.

Le Cotroy - Mers Les Bains, 192 kms:

  1. Mauro Zinetti (Ita) Polti    			     4.24.29
  2. Jean-Michel Thilloy (Fra) VC St-Quentin
  3. Franck Bouyer (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux
  4. Stephane Barthe (Fra) Casino
  5. Michael Andersson (Swe) TVM-Farm Frites 		     all s.t
  6. Magnus Backstedt (Swe) GAN 				0.03
  7. Jann Kirsipuu (Est) Casino 		 		0.11
  8. H. Van Dijck
  9. Damien Nazon (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux
 10. Jean-Claude Thilloy (Fra) CC Nogent/Oise
 11. Christophe Agnolutto (Fra) Casino
 12. Eric Beaune (Fra) CC Nogent/Oise
 13. Franck Perque (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux
 14. Christophe Capelle (Fra) Cofidis
 15. Franck Morelle (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux
 16. Fabio Sacchi (Ita) Polti
 17. Gabriele Dalla Valle (Ita) Mobilvetta-Northwave
 18. Christopher Jenner (NZ) GAN
 19. Pietro Zucconi (Swi) Post Swiss Team
 20. Pierre Elias (Fra)  Elite
 21. Mickael Leveau (Fra) Elite
 22. Christophe Detilloux (Bel) Lotto-Mobistar
 23. Bert De Waele (Bel) Thermote
 24. Nico Strynckx (Bel) Thermote
 25. Arnaud Pretot (Fra) GAN
 26. Francois Simon (Fra) GAN 
 27. Marcel Gono (Aus) GAN
 28. Piotr Wadecki (Pol) Mroz
 29. Guido Wirz (Swi) Post Swiss Team
 30. Anthony Langella (Fra) GAN
 31. Fabian De Waele (Bel) Lotto-Mobistar
 32. Fulvio Frigo (Ita) Kross
 33. Laurent Genty (Fra) Big Mat-Auber 93
 34. Charles Guilbert (Fra) Mutuelle de Seine-et-Marne
 35. Gilles Maignan (Fra) Mutuelle de Seine-et-Marne
 36. Daniel Schnider (Swi) Post Swiss Team
 37. Claude Lamour (Fra) Mutuelle de Seine-et-Marne
 38. Fabrice Ferat (fra) VC St-Quentin
 39. Nicolas Vogondy (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux
 40. David Dumont (Fra) CC Nogent/Oise
 41. Sébastien Demarbaix (Bel) Team Home Market-Charleroi
 42. Stephane Berges (Fra) Big Mat-Auber 93
 43. Rolf Jaermann (Swi) Casino
 44. Miguel Van Kessel (Ned) TVM-Farm Frites
 45. Fabrice Gougot (Fra) Casino
 46. Olivier Genicot (Fra) Elite
 47. Jérôme Gannat (Fra) Elite
 48. Pieter Vries (Ned) TVM-Farm Frites
 49. Vincent Klaes (Fra) CC Nogent/Oise
 50. Laurent Desbiens (Fra) Cofidis
 51. Stephane Cueff (Fra) Mutuelle de Seine-et-Marne
 52. David Delrieu (Fra) Mutuelle de Seine-et-Marne
 53. Yvan Haymoz (Swi) Post Swiss Team
 54. Jérôme Desjardins (Fra) Elite
 55. Loïc Lamouller (Fra) Elite
 56. Guido Trombetta (Ita) Mobilvetta-Northwave
 57. Christophe Guillaume (Fra) Elite
 58. Alexei Sivakov (Rus) Big Mat-Auber 93
 59. Eddy Seigneur (Fra) GAN
 60. Jean-Philippe Dojwa (Fra) Mutuelle de Seine-et-Marne
 61. Anthony Rokia (Fra) Polti
 62. Roger Beuchat (Swi) Post Swiss Team
 63. Stephan Gottschling (Ger) Agro-Adler
 64. Laurent Madouas (Fra) Lotto-Mobistar
 65. Steven De Jongh (Ned) TVM-Farm Frites
 66. Gilles Bouvard (Fra) Casino			     	0.11
 67. Rossano Brasi (Ita) Polti 					0.22
 68. Enrico Cassani (Ita) Polti
 69. Wim Feys (Bel) Lotto-Mobistar
 70. Peter Farazijn (Bel) Lotto-Mobistar
 71. Angelo Citracca (Ita) Kross
 72. Cyril Saugrain (Fra) Cofidis 		        	0.27
 73. Leonardo Fioroni (Ita) Mobilvetta-Northwave 		0.27
 74. Andrea Chiurato (Ita) Mobilvetta-Northwave
 75. Mirko Celestino (Ita) Polti
 76. Thierry Marichal (Bel) Lotto-Mobistar 		   	0.35
 77. Marco Vergnani (Ita) Kross 				0.35
 78. Paolo Alberati (Ita) Mobilvetta-Northwave 			1.26
 79. Carlos Dacruz (Fra) Big Mat-Auber 93 		       12.38
 80. Jay Sweet (Aus) Big Mat-Auber 93
 81. Cyril Bos (Fra) GAN
 82. Christoph Roodhooft (Bel) Thermote   		       12.38

Started: 158
Finished: 82
Complete results from my friend Stephane David

Past Winners

1995	Thierry Marie (Fra)
1996	Philippe Gaumont (Fra)
1997	Djamolidine Abdujaparov (Uzb)
1998	?
Past winners from my friend Mario Stiehl in Berlin