Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

2006 Team rosters

2006 Team Meehan'/Cycleworks

Meehan's/Cycleworks Looks Forward to Defending Cat 3 Georgia Cup for 2006

Team Cycleworks presented by Meehan's amateur cycling team has announced its 2006 roster. Highlights include the return of Cat 3 GA Cup Winner, Richard Saunders, supported by most of the 2005 squad, ten returning Cat 4 members, a women's Pro 1,2,3 squad, featuring 2005's Greenville Classic Cat 4 Winner, Kitty Wickes, and a men's masters team.

Team Cycleworks presented by Meehan's will be focusing on the Georgia Cup series as well as other one day events in the Carolinas, Tennessee, and Alabama.

The team, a division of the North Georgia Cycling Association, is sponsored by Cycleworks Inc. Cycleworks is a prominent bicycle retailer with four locations around metro Atlanta. The team is presented by Meehan's Public House, an Atlanta based Irish-styled pub and restaurant, with several locations in the Atlanta area.


Cat. 3

Robby Bryant
Eric Edgar
David Farabaugh
Richard Saunders
Michael Lanham

Cat 4

Neal Anderson
Sid Carter
Arnold Galit
Michael Gordon
David Grant
Bob Heath
Allen Heaton
Mike McMurray
Tim Smith
Eddie Sun

Men's Masters

Brad Harper
Don Hawksley
Ralph MacKenzie
Eric May
Randy Nelson
John Turner
Doug Walters

Women's Pro 1,2,3

Lissy Cowdery
Lee Farabaugh
Linda Foti
Katie Head
Sara Liquori
Kitty Wickes

2006 team rosters