Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

2005 Team rosters

Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club

USA Cycling's 2004 Team of the Year, the Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club (LGBRC), is pleased to announce its 2005 Team sponsors and roster. Industry stalwarts Easton Bike Components and Specialized Bicycles have joined forces as co-title sponsors under an agreement that will benefit all parties involved. The new title sponsor of the 2005 Cat's Hill Classic, Testarossa Vineyards of Los Gatos, has exciting plans for the 32nd consecutive running of this venerable criterium. The new and returning sponsors will help this great racing club continue a winning streak that began in 1960.

LGBRC-Team Easton/Specialized has captured Championships from the juniors to masters level year after year, with a racing calendar that includes local, state, regional, national and even world championship competitions. With a history of outstanding racing achievements and three top awards from USA Cycling, the LGBRC-Team Easton/Specialized will be a presence to reckon with on the 2005 racing scene.

The award-winning LGBRC-Team Easton/Specialized enters the 2005 campaign with a core of focused and talented riders, backed by a group of first-class sponsors who believe in rider development at every level. From elite men's and women's teams to multiple national champion juniors, state and national champion masters, and race winning Category 3, 4, and 5 racers, LGBRC-Team Easton/Specialized competes at every level.

LGBRC 2005 Elite Men's Team

Darrell Eng
Jon Erskine
Carl Hekkert
Brian Henegan
Dennis Hopp
John Knotts
Matt McNamara
Rick Pego
Michael Rowe
Ryan Wong

LGBRC 2005 Elite Women's Team

Maria Deason
Starr Falk
Natalie Mik
Martina Patella
Taitt Sato
Muckey Van
Jennifer Whatley


Bicycles: Specialized Tarmac E5 S-Works
Bar/Stem: Easton
Wheels: Easton
Clothing: VOmax
Helmets/Shoes/Shades: Specialized
Coaching: Sterling Sports Group
Bicycles: Giant TRC Zero (Women)
Bar/Stem: Easton
Wheels: Easton
Clothing: VOmax
Helmets/Shades: Rudy Project
President: Barry Gordon (

2005 team rosters