Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

2003 Team rosters

Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club

The Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club has announced its roster and sponsors for 2003. The club was USA Cycling's Regional Club of the Year in Northern California in 2002, the largest region in the US. The team was also named as the winner of USA Cycling's 2002 Annual Club of the Year contest: Women's Team, Division 1.

This season Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club welcomes some new major sponsors: Easton Tubing, Wells Fargo Bank, and Apple Vacations which is the teams official travel sponsor.

Elite Category 1/2 Men's team roster:

Dennis Hopp (Team Captain)
John Erskin
Kalen Gruber
Richard Pego
Michael Rowe
Aaron Johnston Karas
Carl Hekkert
Steve Stoney (Men's team Manager)

LGBRC Women's Team

Sandra Kolb (Cat 1)
Joy Shaffer (Cat 1)
Katheryn Curi (Cat 1)
Eryn Hanna (Cat 2)
Taitt Sato (Cat 2)
Jen Whatley (Cat 2)
Maria Deason (Cat 3)
Jamie Fenimore (Cat 4)
Sandra Kubo (Cat 4)
Robbie McGuinness (Cat 4)
Katy Siquig (Cat 4)
Dawn Tisdell (Cat 4, Junior)
Emily Valkenaar (Cat 4, Junior)

The team will focus on local and regional events, aiming to race at the Elite National Championships, Masters National Championships, and a some key NRC events.


2003 team rosters