Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

2007 Team rosters

Webcor/Alto Velo

The Webcor/Alto Velo Elite men's team has announced its line-up for 2007 during which it plans to compete in Northern California/Nevada Cycling Association events and select west coast National Race Calendar events. The team will be supported by several sponsors including Webcor Builders, The Bike Connection, Giant, Keefe Team Realty, Dave O'Mara Mortgages, Bell, Voler, Mark Rodamaker Fitting, Kaneon, Powerbar, and Karl Elhert, DC.

The team will be led by former Webcor professionals Ted Huang, Dario Falquier and Greg Drake. The team's line up will also include several new faces such as 2006 Northern California Elite TT Champion Matt Morenzoni and visiting Australian rider Jono Coulter.

"Webcor/Alto Velo is focused on developing riders and team work. The Webcor/Alto Velo Elite team represents riders that have ridden professionally and that have progressed to the elite level within the club. Our 2007 line up is not just a bunch of superb athletes, they are excellent examples of how one can balance work, family, and racing at the highest levels," commented Brian Peterson, President of the Alto Velo Racing Club.

Founded in 1992 Alto Velo Racing Club is one of America's top amateur cycling clubs. In 1993 the club was voted the USCF Best First Year Club, and has won the Northern California Nevada Cycling Association Best Area Team competition every year since 2001. Based in the Silicon Valley of California, Alto Velo currently has over 300 members and is focused on developing racing at all levels and categories. Alto Velo also promotes the Pescadero Coastal Classic held every June in the Santa Cruz Mountains.

Elite Men
James Badia
Matt Beebe
Peter Cazalet
Tracy Colwell
Jono Coulter
Peter Dinolfo
Greg Drake
Dario Falquier
Dominic Giampaolo
Ted Huang (2006 Northern California/Nevada Elite RR Champ)
Rob MacNeill
Matt Morenzoni (2006 Northern California/Nevada Elite TT Champ)
Bruce Wilford

2007 team rosters