Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

2007 Team rosters

Calyon Canada team announced for 2007

The Calyon Canada team will continue for 2007 thanks to the ongoing sponsorship of Calyon, a Credit Agricole subsidiary. In fact, Roger Legeay, the Crédit Agricole ProTour Cycling team sport director, will attend Calyon's team presentation.

The squad, who will join the Pro Continental ranks next year, said their goal is to give promising riders a chance to take a step higher in the pro ranks. Their mission is "to create the best environment possible for young athletes in order to bring them at the higher level on the road, on the track or in cyclo-cross." The team will continue to ride Litespeed road and time trial frames.

Returning riders include Erik Lyman, Jean-Sebastien Perron, Broocke Boocock, Maxime Vives, and Charly Vives. New U23 riders will include Matt Guze and Ryan Belliveau while new elite riders will be Phil Cortes and Greg Rain. Rain is the new Canadian national cyclo-cross Champion. The team will be directed by Bernard Vives and Marc Wayne Addison, with Jonathan Desjardins as administrative director.


Ryan Belliveau
Broocke Boocock
Phil Cortes
Erik Lyman
Matt Guze
Jean-Sebastien Perron
Greg Rain.
Maxime Vives
Charly Vives
Bernard Vives (co-director)
Marc Wayne Addison (co-director)
Jonathan Desjardins (administrative director)

2007 team rosters