Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

2007 Team rosters

Alliance Environmental announces 2007 team

James Carney (Fuji)
Photo ©: Mitch Clinton
(Click for larger image)

After a successful 2006 season with Alliance Environmental, two-time Olympian Jame Carney has agreed to return for the 2007 season. The team is reloading with some new riders and several returning powerhouses and looks forward to a good season.

"We are really excited about the team this year," said Bill Short, a member of the team since 2002. "We all have a ton of confidence in Jame and it paid off this past season. He has really helped bring this team together."

Jame Carney won both the Lancaster Classic and the Reading Classic in the Pro/Am race with a blistering six lap lead-out train. "Without a word, we had all our riders on the front with six laps to go," recalled Carney of the Lancaster Classic. "It was like we had been practicing this lead out together for years. I look forward to great things for 2007."

While Carney is racing the Tasmanian Carnival's, the rest of the team will be competing in the Tour of Belize February 10-18 in preparation for the rest of the season.

New signings for the team include former pro John DeLong (Rite Aid Pro Cycling Team), Boyd Johnson (Manulife Financial), Chris Ruhl (Sakkonet), and Chris Ernst (Hearn's Cycling & Fitness). The team has also added four U23 riders: Jeff Salvitti, Dave Brown, Evan Daney, and Tim Gresh, and one female up and coming rider, Dana Cumo.

The team will be ride the Bianchi 928 Carbon SL bikes with Shimano Dura-Ace and will wear clothing from Hincapie Sportswear.


Dave Brown (U23)
Jame Carney
Evan Daney (U23)
John DeLong
Chris Ernst
Tim Gresh (U23)
Boyd Johnson
Mike Miller
Chris Ruhl
Jeff Salvitti (U23)
Bill Short
Joe Whittman
Karl Woitas


Dana Cumo

2007 team rosters