Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

2005 Team rosters

The Sunrise Sports Cycling Team

The Sunrise Sports Cycling Team has announced its roster for 2005. Based out of Ann Arbor and Southeastern, Michigan, USA, the team will be racing throughout Michigan and the Midwest. The team is composed of USCF Category 1&2, Category 3, and Junior 16-18 Men and is associated with the Ann Arbor Velo Club, one of the largest USCF racing clubs in Michigan.

Additionally, the Sunrise Sports Junior Men's team is one of only 6 programs nationwide to be selected by Jittery Joe's Coffee Roasting Co. to receive their Junior Development Program sponsorship. With the support of Jittery Joe's Coffee, the team already has plans to send 5 riders to the USCF Junior National Road Championships in Park City, Utah, June 20-July 1, 2005.

"With sponsorship from Sunrise Sports and Jittery Joe's we've been able to expand our program. In 2005 our Juniors team will race more elite regional and national events", said Joe Lekovish, team Co-Manager. "Additionally, we'll also be assisting 2 team members who will be racing in Belgium this year". Team members Vince Roberge and Josh Tarrant will be attending the Cycling Center Develop Program ( in Hertsberge, Belgium during the 2005 season.

The Sunrise Sports Cycling Team is sponsored by: Sunrise Sports, Jittery Joe's Coffee Roasting Co., Carb-Boom, Ritchey Bicycle Components, Bell Bike Helmets, Albion Financial Inc., Command Financial Corporation, Facet International Marketing, and the Ann Arbor Velo Club.

Elite Category 1,2

Vince Roberge
Josh Tarrant
Steve Geerligs
Jeff Hamilton
Andrew Weir
Gary DeAngelis
Matt Siebert
Ricardo Lung
Ian Lockley
Houston Peterson

Senior Category 3

Joe Lekovish
John Rigdon
Mark Caswell
Randy Hermann
Jeff Elam
Paul Kundrat
Jason Rafeld
Ludwig Kuznia
Ramon Corpuz
Dominick Zaccone
Brian Rosewarne
James Whitesides
Tom Kelly
Brandt Coultas

Junior Men 16-18

Jordan Stohl
Alex Keomany
Derek Timmerman
Stephen Christy
John Zaccone
Travis Stebbins

USCF Expert Coach/Team Coach - Mark Lovejoy

2005 team rosters