Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

2005 Team rosters

Team Barbasol 2005 roster

Barbasol has announced its sponsorship of the Barbasol Bicycle Racing Team. The USAC amateur cycling club based out of Clarksville, Indiana will be known as Team Barbasol/Rapid Transit Racing. The Rapid Transit Racing Team (RTRT) has a long and rich history. For the past 25 years, the team has played a significant role in the Midwestern Cycling scene, and is believed to be one of the oldest racing oriented cycling teams in Southern Indiana.

2004 was a very successful year for RTRT. Highlights included: the series overall champion of the Ohio Valley Spring Racing Series, the series overall champion and race wins in the Midwest Spring Classic Series, numerous wins, top 5 race finishes and Top 5 overall series leaders in the Ohio Valley Cyclocross Series.

Along with the new sponsor, the team has added a few new faces in hopes of making 2005 even more successful. Some of the new riders include Rick Holstein, Chris Heintz, John May, Lee Hauber, Vic Maddox, William Eisner and Joel Kelly (a 2004 Elite Track Nationals competitor).

The 2005 roster includes:

Joel Kelly, Cat 1
Brian Baker, Cat 2
Mark Winterheimer, Cat 2, Masters 35+
Eric Essic, Cat 2
Nathan Schickel, Cat 3
Rick Holstein, Cat 3, Masters 35+
Jason Crivello, Cat 3
Jack Sells, Cat 3, Masters 35+
Jason Lasley, Cat 3
Darryl Bennefiel, Cat 3, Masters 35+
Jim Whaley, Cat 3, Masters 35+
Chris Heintz, Cat 3, Masters 35+
Lee Hauber, Cat 3
Nate Lynch, Cat 3
Vic Maddox, Cat 3, Masters 35+
Todd Wieringa, Cat 4
Jerry Juliot, Cat 4, Masters 35+
John May, Cat 4, Masters 35+
Keith Morlen, Cat 4, Masters 35+
William Eisner, Cat 4
Chad Holloway, Cat 4
Adam Palmer, Cat 4
Barry Herald, Cat 5, Masters 35+

Sponsors: BarbasolŪ (Title Sponsor), Clarksville/Jeffersonville Schwinn, Cannondale, Back In Motion Chiropractic, Zipp Speed Weaponry, 2Wheelsports, Rudy Project and Innovative Tooling Inc.

For more information, go to

2005 team rosters