Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

2004 Team rosters

Travel Girl

Roswell Velo is pleased to announce its 2004 women's team roster and sponsors. Racing for the past two years as the Nalley Automotive Group team, the squad will be title sponsored by Travel Girl magazine, a new Atlanta-based travel magazine geared towards women on the go. After racing a chiefly regional calendar in past seasons, the Travel Girl team will be expanding its 2004 schedule to include additional National Race Calendar events. The team also hopes to send representatives to the U.S. Masters National Cycling Championships as well as to the Canadian Cycling Championships.

Returning from last season are 2003 U.S. Masters Nationals podium-finisher Marianne Holt, 2003 Ecology Center Classic Criterium winner Deborah Borden (CAN), road and track racer Amy Spruill and top regional rider Kim Sawyer. This group is joined by Alabama-resident Rebecca Falls, former Genesis Scuba all-arounder Jenn Cooper Green, Canadian Tracey Grimshaw and former Sobe-Cannondale pro mountain biker Karen Masson (AUS).

2004 women's team sponsors include Travel Girl magazine (, A. G. Edwards (, Nalley Lexus (;, Roswell Bicycles (, Cannondale, Shimano, Bell, Maxxis, massage therapist Leigh Pouncey, and Colby Designs (

Travel Girl's U.S.C.F. club, Roswell Velo, also fields a club-level and Elite Men's team co-sponsored by A. G. Edwards, a nation-wide full-service brokerage firm and Nalley Lexus, a metro Atlanta car dealership. For 2004, the Nalley Lexus/A. G. Edwards Elite Men's team has entered into a partnership with Division III team Jittery Joes to supply it with up-and-coming espoir talent as needed.

Roswell Velo is also the organizer and promoter of the Nalley Historic Roswell Criterium (, an NRC event in its third year.

For more information on the Travel Girl team, please contact Kim Sawyer at or 678-467-0820.

Team roster

Marianne Holt (USA)
Deborah Borden (Can)
Amy Spruill (USA)
Kim Sawyer (USA)
Rebecca Falls (USA)
Jenn Cooper Green (USA)
Tracey Grimshaw (Can)
Karen Masson (Aus)

2004 team rosters