Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

2004 Team rosters

Savage Hill

The Savage Hill Elite Team has beefed up its roster with the addition of Jeremy Grimm and Ryan Gamm. The two join Savage Hill veterans Chris Fisher, Rob Rhodes, Ryan Rish and Tim Swain to race regional and NRC events in the Midwest. Swain and Gamm will also race the collegiate calendar for Ohio State and Miami University respectively, as well as other Espoir events.

The foundation of Savage Hill remains strong with full rosters of Men's 3/4 up-and-comers and dyed-in-the-wool Masters. This mix of experience and enthusiasm for racing and safe riding helps area cyclists become involved in organized racing. Savage Hill works with the touring and recreational riding communities in central Ohio to support tours, charity rides and cycling clinics.

New to the Women's Team this year are Espoir Laurel Stevens, a member of the Marion College National Track Champion Team; Cindi Hart, former member of the U.S. National Track Cycling Team; as well as standouts Wendy Smith and Sharon Heinrich. These women join Lisa Antolino, JoMay Chow, Katherine Kakis, Lisa Mason and Amy Rees to focus on regional and NRC events in the Midwest. Another major goal is working to improve on their 2003 2nd place finish at the ABR 50K 4 Person World TTT Championships.

Following the lead of Stock Consulting's title sponsorship, Savage Hill is also sponsored by Lee's Catering; Fraley Screen Printing and Promotional Products; Lewis & Michael, Inc.; Fairfield Medical Center; John C. Johnson, Attorney; Robbins Realty Property Management; The Whittaker Group; Gallagher, Gams, Pryor, Tallan and Littrell Trial Attorneys; FirstCapital Financial; The Advertiser; and Stetz Chiropractic Center.

Savage Hill receives the following support from the cycling industry: Bianchi USA team frames, Westerville Bike Shop and Cyclist Connection, Catlike helmets, Part 2 casual wear, Voler team apparel, Bici Imports accessories, Michelin tires, Carnac shoes and Rudy Project eyewear.

In addition to the summer development camp for juniors, the team also hosts the Savage Hill Stage Race, a tough 3-day stage race in Sugar Grove, OH Labor Day weekend, and the Westerville Criterium, July 17th.

Team roster

Elite 1/2

Chris Fisher
Ryan Gamm
Jeremy Grimm
Rob Rhodes
Ryan Rish
Tim Swain

Senior 3/4

Chris Bean
Joe Bonnell
Jeff German
Terry Griffith
Will Koehler
Joe Niccum
Steve Paletti
Larry Pesyna
Aaron Seipel
Paul Stock

Senior 4/5

J. Alex Conley
Jim Maston
Bart Smith
Jeff Yenchar

Masters 40+

Mark Bell
Blair Fraley
Jordan Harrelson
Todd Lee
John O'Donovan
Woody Patrick
Jon Schaer
George Styer
Mitch Tallan
Jay Truesdell


Lisa Antolino
JoMay Chow
Cindi Hart
Sharon Heinrich
Katherine Kakis
Lisa Mason
Amy Rees
Wendy Smith
Laurel Stevens


Brandon Battle
Ronnie Champlin
J. Brooke Crum
Joshua Davis
Daniel Knight
Adrianna LaMonte
Joseph LaMonte
William Matt
Jacob Menker

For weekly updates on the Savage Hill Cycling Team visit the Web site:

2004 team rosters