Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

2004 Team rosters

Independent Fabrication/SMRT women's team

The Independent Fabrication / SMRT Inc. Women's Cycling Team has announced its roster of riders and sponsors for the 2004 season. The team, which started as Merlin/Smartfuel in 1997 and in 2000 picked up title sponsorship from Independent Fabrication, is based in New England and will race a full schedule of regional and National Racing Calendar events.

The women on this elite amateur team have amassed impressive results over the past few years. Brenda Bahnson is the 2003 Massachusetts state time trial champion, Katrina Davis was the 2002 North Atlantic road race champion; Lisa Maxwell garnered top-20 results in NRC crits in 2003, Heather Peck finished 15th in the 2000 Olympic Trials road race, Michele Smith was the 2000 Division 2 collegiate national champion in the criterium, and Marianne Stover is the reigning women's 30-34 master's national cyclocross champion.

2004 Roster

Brenda Bahnson (Cat. 1)
Katrina Davis (Cat. 1)
Lisa Maxwell (Cat. 2)
Heather Peck (Cat. 1)
Michele Smith (Cat. 2)
Marianne Stover (Cat. 2)

Directeur sportif: Matt Bracken

Title Sponsors: Independent Fabrication, SMRT Inc.

Associate Sponsors:

Arcadian Shop
Brave Soldier
Caligari Interiors & Architecture
Clif Bar
Matty B.
Security Bicycle Accessories
Stella Azzurra

2004 team rosters