Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

2004 Team rosters

Dansko Love amateur team

Dansko Wheelworks, aka Dansko Love, a New England all women's amateur cycling team , has announced its roster for 2004. The team won several races in 2003 including the Cat. 3 women's race at Fitchburg and the cyclo-cross junior national championships. This year the team welcomes a pro mountain bike racer, Darcy Cornell. Darcy is ranked 3rd nationally in the expert category for mountain bike races.

The team will focus primarily on New England area local road races, along with a handful of national mountain bike and cyclo-cross races.

2004 Dansko Wheelworks roster:

Eve Belfer-Ahern
Elizabeth Blake
Maureen Bruno
Teri Carilli
Darcy Cornell
Lana Courtney
Tina Crugnale
Sue DelPino
Theresa Garti
Lauren Hefferon
Dorothy Held
Michelle Hurley
Nicole Kellogg
Miriam Kornitzer
Elizabeth Lefavour
Kerry Litka
Rebecca Menke
Jessica Morgan
Anne Murrock
Jenny Olbrich
Leah Pappas-Barnes
Jen Rhodes
Pamela Rodriguez
Stephanie Roussos
Hannah Sarnow
Becky Sox
Melissa Smith
Erin Stanisewski
Sheila Vibert
Heidi Wakeman
Stephanie White
Martha Wilson

Sponsors include Dansko, Wheelworks, Vintage Etc., Healthworks and Redbones.

2004 team rosters