Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

2004 Team rosters

Chocolate Sol

Eight riders will make up the Colombian U23 team Chocolate Sol for 2004. The team, now in its fifth season, will include Mauricio Soler, Juan Alejandro García, Edwin Parra, José David Bernal, Robinson Chalapud, Mario Rojas, Héctor Perilla and Freddy Bustamante. The squad is directed by Serafín Bernal with Jahir Bernal as the assistant director.

Chocolate Sol will also support a young riders group headed by Pedro Herrera and César Espinosa, also containing Herney Casallas, Mauricio Neiza and Ferney Bello.

The team will contest the Clásica de Pasca and will also take part in the Clásica de Fusagasuga, Mundo Ciclístico, Clásica del club Deportivo Boyacá, Clásica de Boyacá, Vuelta de la Juventud, Vuelta de Cundinamarca and Clásico RCN.

2004 team rosters