Stage Header

The Cycle Classic Database


GC Winner:John Tanner (England) Ampol
Overall distance:1171
GC Winner's Time:28.47.54
Winning Team:Germany
Sprint King:John Tanner (England)
Mountains Winner:John Tanner (England)

Stage Results:

Stage Distance Location Winner
136 kmManly CriteriumJeremy Hunt (England)
2127 kmHornsby to The EntranceMax van Heeswijk (Netherlands)
330 kmThe Entrance CriteriumJohn Tanner (England)
466 kmThe Entrance to NewcastleRic Reid (New Zealand)
53.6 kmNewcastle TTJohn Tanner (England)
6146 kmNewcastle to Bayswater PSChris Lillywhite (England)
730 kmBayswater CriteriumBaden Burke (Australia)
8142 kmBayswater P/S to Eraring PSBob Rasenberg (Netherlands)
930 kmTerrigal CriteriumMax van Heeswijk (Netherlands)
10100 kmVales Point to Munmoragh PSStephan Gottschling (Germany)
1136 kmDarling Harbour CriteriumMax van Heeswijk (Netherlands)
12118 kmWollongong to KiamaRalf Grabsch (Germany)
13154 kmKiama to GoulburnKelvin Martin (Australia)
14113 kmGoulburn to CanberraGeorge Hincapie (USA)
1536 kmCanberra CriteriumMike Weissman (Germany)
   Back Home     Street Heat Time Trial     Tour de Capital

    Overall Map     Stages     Teams     Results     History     Photo Gallery     Clothing Shop     The Future     Contact