Stage Header

The Cycle Classic Database


GC Winner:Vladimir Golushko (USSR) Polaroid
Overall distance:1135
GC Winner's Time:26.13.46
Winning Team:USSR
Sprint King:Vladimir Golushko (USSR)
Mountains Winner:Manfred Otto (Germany)

Stage Results:

Stage Distance Location Winner
130Bond University CriteriumBob Rasenburg (Netherlands)
275Tweed Heads to Byron BayZbigniew Spruch (Poland)
335Byron Bay CriteriumAlberto Destro (Italy)
4196Byron Bay to GraftonDave Spencer (England)
530Grafton CriteriumVladimir Golushko (USSR)
681Grafton to Coffs HarbourVladimir Golushko (USSR)
7163Coffs Harbour to Port MacquariePhillipe Lauraire (France)
8129Port Macquarie to ForsterThomas Liese (East Germany)
9162Forster to NewcastleIgor Patenko (USSR)
1029Newcastle CriteriumManfred Otto (West Germany)
1177Newcastle to The EntranceJohn Hughes (England)
1236Manly CriteriumAlex Dorper (West Germany)
1356Sydney to WollongongAndrezj Barszez (Poland)
1441Wollongong CriteriumVladimir Golushko (USSR)
   Back Home     Street Heat Time Trial     Tour de Capital

    Overall Map     Stages     Teams     Results     History     Photo Gallery     Clothing Shop     The Future     Contact