Stage Header

The Cycle Classic Database


GC Winner:Matt Bazzano (Australia) Hampshire
Overall distance:971
GC Winner's Time:22.50.44
Winning Team:Australia
Sprint King:Vladimir Golushko (USSR)
Mountains Winner:D. Pjanikh (USSR)

Stage Results:

Stage Distance Location Winner
P2.2Tweed Heads Time TrialJim Copeland (USA)
140Byron Bay CriteriumJim Copeland (USA)
2196Byron Bay to GraftonAaron Lauder (New Zealand)
330Grafton CriteriumVladimir Golushko (USSR)
484Grafton to Coffs HarbourNate Reiss (USA)
5163Coffs Harbour to Port MacquarieJan Schur (East Germany)
6129Port Macquarie to ForsterJim Copeland (USA)
7183Forster to NewcastleCraig Chapman (Australia)
873Gosford to HornsbyZbigniew Spruch (Poland)
936Manly CriteriumMarek Lesniewski (Poland)
102The Rocks TTMarek Lesniewski (Poland)
1148Wollongong CriteriumRaymond Lehnert (West Germany)
   Back Home     Street Heat Time Trial     Tour de Capital

    Overall Map     Stages     Teams     Results     History     Photo Gallery     Clothing Shop     The Future     Contact