Stage Header

The Cycle Classic Database


GC Winner:Kjetil Kristiansen (Norway) Norway
Overall distance:1802
GC Winner's Time:49.12.35
Winning Team:New Zealand
Sprint King:E. Pezzeti (Italy)
Mountains Winner:Barney St George (Australia)

Stage Results:

Stage Distance Location Winner
P1CarindaleUwe Nepp (West Germany)
130Broadbeach CriteriumEddie Salas (Australia)
2102Gold Coast to BallinaScott Steward (Australia)
363Ballina to CasinoKjetil Kristiansen (Norway)
4100Casino to GraftonMauro Ricciutelli (Italy)
532Grafton CriteriumBernd Grone (West Germany)
690Grafton to Coffs HarbourRaoul Fahlin (Sweden)
7178Coffs Harbour to Port MacquarieBernd Grone (West Germany)
832Port Macquarie CriteriumMichael Schenk (West Germany)
9125Port Macquarie to ForsterEttore Badolato (Italy)
10168Forster to MaitlandPeter Pegestam (Sweden)
11130Maitland to GosfordHerbert Neiderberger (Switzerland)
1230Coogee CriteriumBarney St George (Australia)
1360Coogee to WollongongMorton Saether (Norway)
1450Wollongong CriteriumBarney St George (Australia)
15135Wollongong to GoulburnBruce Keech (Australia)
16104Goulburn to QueanbeyanMauro Ricciutelli (Italy)
1735Canberra CriteriumBarney St George (Australia)
18200Yass to Wagga WaggaHerbert Neiderberger (Switzerland)
19143Wagga Wagga to AlburyBruce Keech (Australia)
2030Albury CriteriumGavin Stevens (New Zealand)
   Back Home     Street Heat Time Trial     Tour de Capital

    Overall Map     Stages     Teams     Results     History     Photo Gallery     Clothing Shop     The Future     Contact