Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

Flanders Indoor 'Cross - NE

Flanders, Belgium, January 17, 2007


Nys wins indoor 'cross

Spectators saw good racing at the first Flanders indoor cyclocross. Sven Vanthourenhout won the first round, and Niels Albert won the second, despite a fall. Also involved in the crash were Gerben the Knegt and Jan Verstraeten.

Five from each of the first two races advanced to the final. As lucky loosers, Tom Vannoppen and Arne Daelmans were eliminated and went into the B final with the rest. After David Willemsens won the B final, then Sven Nys rode a fast final to win over Albert and Sven Vanthourenhout.


Race 1

1 Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel)    21.47
2 John Gadret (Fra)                 
3 Bart Aernouts (Bel)               
4 Sven Nys (Bel)                    
5 Kamil Ausbuher (Tsj)              
6 David Willemsens (Bel)            
7 Davy Coenen (Bel)                 
8 Tom Vannoppen (Bel)               
9 Christoph Roodhooft (Bel)         
10 Ronald Mutsaars (Ned)            
11 Camiel van den Bergh (Ned)       
12 Geert Van Crombruggen (Bel)      
Race 2

1 Niels Albert (Bel)           21.40
2 Gerben de Knegt (Ned)             
3 Ben Berden (Bel)                  
4 Jan Verstraeten (Bel)             
5 Jonathan Page (USA)               
6 Jan Soetens (Bel)                 
7 Rob Peeters (Bel)                 
8 Arne Daelmans (Bel)               
9 Bart Verschueren (Bel)            
10 Thomas Vernaeckt (Bel)           
11 Sjef De Wilde (Bel)              
12 Jochem Danckaers (Bel)           
B final

1 David Willemsens (Bel)       19.58
2 Camiel van den Bergh (Ned)        
3 Jan Soetens (Bel)                 
4 Rob Peeters (Bel)                 
5 Ronald Mutsaars (Ned)             
6 Davy Coenen (Bel)                 
7 Christoph Roodhooft (Bel)         
8 Bart Verschueren (Bel)            
9 Geert Van Crombruggen (Bel)       
10 Thomas Vernaeckt (Bel)           
11 Sjef De Wilde (Bel)              
12 Jochen Danckaers (Bel)           

1 Sven Nys (Bel)               23.22
2 Niels Albert(Bel)                 
3 Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel)         
4 John Gadret (Fra)                 
5 Gerben de Knegt (Ned)             
6 Bart Aernouts (Bel)               
7 Jan Verstraeten (Bel)             
8 Jonathan Page (USA)               
9 Arne Daelmans (Bel)               
10 Tom Vannoppen (Bel)              
11 Ben Berden (Bel)                 
12 Kamil Ausbuher (Tsj)     

Results courtesy of Marc Van Landeghem