Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

 UCI codes explained

Cyclo-cross de Nommay - C2

Nommay, France, December 23, 2007


Mourey on form at home

By Gilles Legeard

Racing in his home region of Franche-Comté, a province of eastern France, national cyclo-cross champion Francis Mourey came back from a poor start to comfortably win today's race and show good form after a week of training with his professional team Française des Jeux. Mourey found himself in around 20th place at the start alongside compatriot John Gadret, but clawed back ten places on the first lap and eventually rode away from young Czech rider Radomir Simunek to finish alone in front of his supporters.

Entering the final laps, a ten-man group had formed up front with Mourey forced to respond to attacks from Simunek, Ben Berden and Arnaud Labbe. After Mourey and Simunek rode clear, Labbe suffered a technical problem allowing Gadret a confidence boosting third place ahead of the French cyclo-cross championships in Pont-Chateau on January 6.


Elite men

1 Francis Mourey (Fra) Française des Jeux
2 Radomir Simunek (Cze) Palmans-Cras                                0.08
3 John Gadret (Fra) AG2R                                            0.13
4 Nicolas Bazin (Fra) US Domont                                     0.17
5 Ben Berden (Bel) Revor Cycling Team                               0.21
6 Aurélien Duval (Fra) UV Aube                                      0.26
7 David Derepas (Fra) Roubaix-Lille Métropole                       0.29
8 Arnaud Labbe (Fra) Bouygues Telecom
9 Davy Commeyne (Bel) Palmans-Cras
10 Jan Soetens (Bel) Jartazi Promo Fashion
11 Milan Barenyi (Svk) Ck Žp Šport A.S. Podbrezová
12 David Willemsens (Bel) Sunweb Pro Job
13 Jérôme Chevallier (Fra) CC Etupes                                1.51
14 Laurent Colombatto (Fra) AC Besançon                             2.00
15 Stijn Huys (Bel) Palmans-Cras
16 Renaud Vaubourg (Fra) UV Aube
17 Robert Glajza (Svk) Ck Žp Šport A.S. Podbrezová
18 Bart Verschuren (Bel) Koninklijke Stoempersclub – Leuven
19 Robert Gavenda (Svk) Selle Italia Guerciotti
20 Emil Hekele (Cze) Zekof Team
21 Stefano Boggia (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia
22 Damien Mougel (Fra) AC Besançon                                  3.52
23 Sascha Wagner (Ger)
24 Lukas Prihoda (Cze) Klub Cyklistiky Hlinsko
25 Pasacal Perrin (Fra) ASPTT Nancy
26 David Bertram (Ger) Focus Cross Team RIG Saar
27 Martin Nemecek (Cze) Radland Karnten
28 Ondrej Lukes (Cze) Ac Sparta Praha
29 Dries Dewit (Bel) Scott USA Cycling Team
30 Roman Seldmair (Ger) Focus Cross Team RSV Ellmendingen

Elite women

1 Pavla Havlíková (Cze) Kc Kooperativa Sg Jablonec N.N
2 Laurence Leboucher (Fra) La Sarthe-Gasseau
3 Sanne Cant (Bel) ASD Selle Italia Guerciotti
4 Nadia Triquet-Claude (Fra) UC Bassin Houiller
5 Caroline Mani (Fra) CC Etupes